We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super convenient to airport and comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #50 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Carrollton, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Super convenient to airport and comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Literally five minutes from airport. The taxi shuttle was quick and convenient. Laurene, the manager, was very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice. Looking forward to staying there again on all my trips to San Jose.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sita P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
Sita Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    67
    35
    18
    20
See reviews for
44
48
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Suites in San Jose, by the airport. The hotel is super clean and the service is excellent, including a wonderful free breakfast. Best of all was the hotel desk person, Celestina Munoz. So pleasant; so accommodating. We hope they make her the general manager. Dr. Robert Byars and Kefei Byars

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbyars1Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sita P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us. We will be sure to pass along your message to our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Sita Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Shuttle service, check in quick and efficient, clean quiet room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. We had only a short stay between flights and were happy with the service we received. We would definitely return there if we return to San Jose.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sita P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in your next trip to San Jose.

Best Regards,
Sita Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife and I stayed first and last night of vacation and used the "stay and park" as advertised in their web site. The price was right. The room [most importantly] was quiet, clean, comfortable, but dated. The breakfast was convenient, but basic. The lobby was not heated to the point of being uncomfortable while waiting for the "shuttle," signing in and out. The office person the first night was a young woman who was very nice and helpful. She suggested our going to a very good Chinese restaurant 2 blocks walk from the hotel. There is a Denny's right next door, but not my taste. I was a little suspicious but I shouldn't have been. It had some of the best Chinese food I've ever had. Check out my review. The shuttle service is free, but it really is a taxi contracted service. One our arrival to the airport I called the hotel and the front dest person told me I would have to call the taxi myself. This was awkward because I had no pen or paper to write down the 10 digit number. He had no interest in calling for us, a problem the hotel owners should definitely solve. Overall the stay was adequate, and because of the convenience and price, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, if you so desire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark6299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This one was odd. What they say, and what is reality, are oddly true, but left me scratching my head a few times. It is an old hotel that was renovated to Comfort Suites chain standards by the franchise owner. It is in a convenient, but sketchy location. I mean the location is central and convenient, but the neighborhood is older and sketchy. The breakfast was weak, but there is a Denny's right next door. They have a covered parking garage and advertise an airport shuttle. The fact is, you wouldn't want to park on the street in this neighborhood so it's a good thing that the parking is secured. The "shuttle" is actually some kind of deal that they have with Rainbow Cab Co to pick you up at the airport and they pay the fare. They are only 5 minutes from SJC, but call as soon as you land because they say they will be there in 15 minutes which actually meant 30 minutes in my case. i could have walked, it's that close. Yes, they meet the spec for a free Comfort Inn style breakfast, but it's nothing special and the server was just doing her job, not especially welcoming, but not effusive like you see in many locations. But hey, go next door to Denny's and it's Great! The price of this place is so low for the area, that spending a few bucks on Denny's left me way ahead anyway. My room was huge and new and fresh, but the lobby was thread bare but clean. The AC is LOUD!, but it works and the rooms are a true suite with a full kitchen, dining area, sofa and separate bedroom. So that means 2 LOUD AC units! Would I come back? Oddly, yes. I travel a bunch and this place is cheap and it meets spec, just not quite what one would expect.

Room Tip: Ask to be 2 or 3 rooms from the elevator. They have VERY long halls, so if you are far from the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.1 km away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#35 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot San Jose Airport
0.0 km away
Vagabond Inn San Jose (SJC Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.7 km away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#14 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 1510 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,369 - ₹ 19,069
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel San Jose
Comfort Suites San Jose
San Jose Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing