We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New clean and convenient”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express San Dimas for a couple of days for business.

Pro's:
*New rooms (so new I don't think that my room had ever been stayed in and the new smell was almost overwhelming)
*Cleanliness -- no complaints
*Size: large sitting area with couch and chair and desk, king bed, kitchenette w/ micro, refrig and sink, vanity area, and large bathroom.
*Very friendly staff on all shifts
*Extensive breakfast offerings
*Easily accessible business center although limited with only two computers and printers
*Location: Near many restaurants, shops and major highways

Con's
*Doors open on the outside pool courtyard lending to a motel feel
*Traffic could be heard periodically in the rooms (loud vehicles such as motorcycles / trucks
*Hallway foot traffic also loud
*Price is a bit high in comparison with other hotels in the area

I would stay here again but as the other reviewer stated, the price is high for a Holiday Inn Express.

Liked — Location, newness
Disliked — Doors that opened to the outside

Room Tip: Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roselle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    25
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
7
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Nice HIEx property, usual chain restaurants close by. Standard HIEx room. Went down for breakfast this morning and there were no cinnamon rolls, HIEX's signature breakfast item. Breakfast room attendant had no explanation. Not a major deal, but I stay at HIEx's all the time and this is the first time this has happened.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Large rooms! CLEAN in the room and on property grounds. NO HEATED POOL!!!! Our son learned the hard way! The free stuff was just awesome! Free internet, breakfast and parking. The front desk staff at check in and check out were great! Would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Our-family-time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
457 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Chose this hotel due to location as I didn't want to spend time fighting traffic. The proprety is neat and clean and the room was very large. Overall the property was quiet. Bed was comfortable. Room was appointed with large flat screen with Direct TV. Plenty of hot water and nice shower. My discounted rate was around $110. Great value considering the prices of other national chains. Standard HIE free breakfast, free internet. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2009

I stayed one night on business. It was far more luxurious than I expected. The hotel is brand new. The rooms are very large with sofa, chair and ottoman, desk, mission style furniture, very comfortable bedding, refrigerator, microwave, wetbar, granite, and big LCD TV. Free wifi. Pool and hot tub. Free breakfast is the standard mini buffet, but with surprisingly good scrambled eggs vs. the typical hockey pucks. If it's within your budget I would stay and enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJAMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Dimas
0.4 km away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
8.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
8.9 km away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Dimas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Dimas

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Address: 485 W Arrow Hwy, San Dimas, CA 91773-2944
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Dimas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,955 - ₹ 13,640
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Dimas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in San Dimas, California Ideally situated just outside of Los Angeles, our hotel easy access to Ontario and Los Angeles International Airports, as well as major attractions such as Universal Studios and Disneyland. Just one mile from the hotel, downtown San Dimas features restaurants, shopping and historic sites such as the Pacific Railroad Museum. Visitors lodging in San Dimas can also picnic at the Frank G. Bonelli Regional Park, attend a racing event at NHRA Pomona Dragway, cool off at the Raging Waters Park, ski on Mt. Baldy or visit the stars in Hollywood. Business travelers will appreciate our accommodations near businesses such as Ready Pac Produce, Rain Bird International, Clayton Industries. Brown International and Blue Ribbon Star Inc. are also located less than four miles from our hotel. We also offer a 24-hour Business Center for your convenience. During your stay, enjoy our exceptional hotel services, including free Internet access and a complimentary breakfast. An outdoor pool and whirlpool, courtyard patio and a guest laundry are also available. As you prepare to visit the Golden State of California, be sure to check out our excellent deals and book your trip today.Take a virtual tour of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Dimas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas Hotel San Dimas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing