We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Adequate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Adequate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Arrived 29 Jul and stayed for 6 nights. We had room 1011 which is on the ground floor at the rear of the complex.
The room had all the usual fixtures & fittings that you would expect in a Staybridge suite, a little dated but functional. Rm 1011 has no view from the windows except of the car park and the alley way.
Breakfast was the usual fare but nothing ever seemed to run out. The demand for the waffle machine was high, 1 machine is not enough I suggest they invest in 2 more. At peak times seating is limited.
There is a nice outside pool and a Jacuzzi.
The Staybridge is about 5 mins walk from the BART, 3 mins from a supermarket. On the BART, it costs just over $7 for a return ticket to downtown SF.
I would say the only downside of this location is the airport. Take offs are straight over the top of the complex and usually start at about 7.30am and finish around 11pm.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Mountain300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    98
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
144
41
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson Valley, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

After reading so many good reviews of this hotel, we just stayed there for 3 nights, as part of a family vacation to San Francisco. We got a trio for one of the nights (3 beds in 2 bedrooms) and a 2 BR suite (2 beds in 2 bedrooms) for the other nights. We just loved having two distinct bedrooms, each with their own full bathroom. We also really enjoyed having the kitchen and living room areas. This family of 4 took advantage of having 3 TVs available to us in our suite. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was a super easy 5 minute walk to the BART station, to travel quickly into San Fran. As others have mentioned, the front desk staff were so nice and relaxed and helpful. The place was full, but somehow I never saw a line at the front desk.
The outdoor hot tub was absolutely delightful (hot, but not too hot) and clean. I didn't go in the pool, but it looked clean, and people seemed to be enjoying it.
The breakfast buffet was definitely above average, with items like scrambled eggs, ham, French toast, make-your-own waffles, and all varieties of coffee and tea. In fact, there were urns of coffee available 24/7, it seemed. There was a delicious coffee cake available each morning and lots of fresh fruit, such as pineapple rings and honeydew chunks.
They have a fitness center, business center, and even free guest laundry facilities (can purchase detergent for one load for one dollar).
There is no restaurant on-site, but there is a selection of groceries and snacks available for purchase by the front desk. Also, there is a large mall just one block away, with a food court and all the typical stores. (It was chilly in San Fran and it was great to run into Target to buy some sweatshirts).
We were delighted with this hotel and would happily stay there again. Wish every hotel experience could be like this one!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianasgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Very easy to find, ample parking, great location. Within walking distance of BART or just hop on the freeway (15-20 min drive) to get to San Francisco. The staff was very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. They really make you feel like family. The breakfast buffet is great and offers plenty of options for all family members. You won't be disappointed. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. The grounds are clean, well maintained and offer a safe feeling and the amenities were better than expected. Rooms have exterior entrances on three floors accessable by stairs (no elevators). A great choice for family, business, couples or individual stays. My family was very impressed and look forward to a return stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittlebitSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites for 5 nights during a recent family trip to California. I have to say that the Staff and Management there could put on a clinic for other hotels on how to treat their customers. They were fabulous. Every encounter was greeted with a smile and a "can-do" attitude. Whether it was an extra towel, room upgrade, taxi to the airport, or taking out a bag of food for our wait at the airport....nothing was too much to ask. I cant say enough about how accommodating the Staff was. Yes it is about a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, but the BART train station is a 2 minute walk from the hotel if you don't want to drive. As far as value goes, we got a great deal on a 2 bedroom unit with full kitchen...plenty of room for 4 people. Free breakfast every morning was good, and they also have free snacks and wine/beer every Tues-Thurs from around 5pm for a couple hours. Would highly recommend this place as a "home base" for San Fran sightseeing. Only negatives is that the "curb appeal" is not great (who cares, really) and that being so close to the airport you can hear the planes taking off early in the morning on occasion.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J-Roc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed here to have more room at a lower price. We then took the Bart in each day. This worked out well for our plans. The San Francisco hotels charge for all the extras--internet, breakfast, etc.

The hotel employees were great. Always willing to help us. They gave us advise on what to see in San Francisco. It was nice to have a variety for breakfast each morning.

The room was good. I liked the suite part with the extra space and tv. We were on the bottom floor. The good part was no stairs...the bad part was we could hear people walking on the stairs early in the morning. They only do light housekeeping so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tree309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.8 km away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.3 km away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
3.9 km away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
6.1 km away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport
Address: 1350 Huntington Ave., San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,459 - ₹ 27,914
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport hotel is an all-suite property and the perfect place for your next stay or extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a full kitchen, a separate living room and large desk with free high-speed Internet. Complimentary breakfast buffet is provided to all our guests as well as a complimentary evening guest reception: Sundowner, which is served Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM. Apart from the standard Staybridge amenities we also offer an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and sport court.We are a pet friendly hotel, ideal for corporate relocations and conveniently located in the birthplace of biotechnology, only 3 miles from San Francisco airport. We are within reach of the AT & T Park, home of the San Francisco Giants, Chinatown, and BART. We re also within a 20 mile radius of great attractions such as Alcatraz, the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman s Wharf, and Union Square. Some of our guests choose to stay with us although they might visit nearby universities such as UC Berkley, Stanford University and San Francisco State University.Many of our regular guests visit us due to our close location to shopping and companies such as Genentech, Gap, Toshiba and Kaiser Permanente. Whatever the reason for your travel is, we would love for you to join our Priority Club & stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing