We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were in town for a soccer tournament and our Tournament Director booked a block of rooms for us here. Check in was a snap and the front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. We were on the first floor facing the front so the light from outside at night made the room a bit more bright than I would have liked. The room was a bit small, but very comfortable. Pillows galore which was great. And good pillows, too! The shower head was awesome. Most of the times in hotels there is no pressure but this one made me want to stay in there until I squeaked! They have coffee and water available all day in the lobby, and the breakfast was awesome. You could make your own waffles, and even make your own breakfast sandwiches. I'd never seen that one before. They also had an indoor pool which was a bit on the small side, but that didn't stop the kids for being in it for two hours. My only complaint was that the soundproofing between rooms didn't seem as good as it could be. We had a crying baby next door and we heard him.Even with that, we would definately stay here again!

Another note, it is very close to a few restaurants like BJ's and both Costco and Sam's Club are down the street.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hek1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn a... M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
It’s nice to see you had a good time. Glad you enjoyed our extended breakfast and coffee bar. Do to us being a smaller property our pool is at property standard. Next time you are in the area let us know so we can accommodate your team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    51
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
45
22
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Everything was great. Front desk staff was organized and genuinely cheerful. The room was CLEAN. Not dusted, not deodorized - it was clean. I was busy with work for two careers, so I kept the privacy tag on the door for three days. Hence, I didn't experience the daily housekeeping, but I'm sure it would have been great. The breakfast was a standard 2-star experience done right. Everything hot, fresh, and the dining room was clean and comfortable.

Whenever I'm in this area, I will be staying here.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask to be on the back side of the hotel. The front faces a major high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisInSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn a... M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central ca coast
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Headed to my room after less than a 15 minute taxi from the SB Amtrak/metrolink station. After a quick check in, I opened my room to discover someone was already staying in it. Front desk clerk apologized and gave a room upgrade. She said housekeeping had cleared the room. ( this is why I always keep my door locked from the inside!) The new room was about 25% larger than the standard room. It had 2 flat screen TV's. The TV in the bedroom didn't have good reception. Bathroom was clean with a tub/shower combo and basic amenities. Bed was comfortable with clean linens. There was a small refrigerator and a coffee maker. The sitting area had a pull-out sofa bed. There was not a door separating the areas. 4 people could stay easily if privacy wasn't a problem. Breakfast included a waffle maker, eggs, potatoes, yogurt, cereal, breads, fruit, oj, coffee. Quality was fine. Tables were clean and kept cleared. Several restaurants and Cost-co were close to walk to. Perfect place to stay if you are just passing through the area and want a clean, newer property.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We have visited this place three times in the past four years. Every time, we notice the staff is VERY welcoming and the rooms are clean. We cannot find anything to complain about. We will always return to this spot.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsg560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Rooms were clean. Execellent service. Location is convenient and near a variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 32 in San Bernardino
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
0.2 km away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 32 in San Bernardino
103 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Loma Linda- San Bernardino S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Address: 1041 Harriman Pl, San Bernardino, CA 92408-4203
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,077 - ₹ 13,375
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is a great day at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino because each room is always bright, fresh and clean. You’ll be surprised at how relaxing a room can be at a price that is friendly to your budget. Enjoy great guest service, crisp linen, free Wi-Fi, and a complimentary extended continental breakfast. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino is centrally located at the base of the splendid San Bernardino Mountains and minutes from the Ontario International Airport. San Bernardino Fairfield Inn & Suites is in the heart of the Inland Empire and centrally located to Palm Springs, San Manuel Casino & Bingo, California Speedway, Victoria Gardens and Loma Linda Medical University as well as countless Southern California attractions.At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Bernardino, you will always receive value. Take a quick look at our great services and amenities awaiting you at Fairfield Inn & Suites. It is our goal to “wow” you and we will. We promise the friendly service that made us famous and the guest driven amenities that help you do more when staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino, because staying is believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Bernardino
Fairfield Inn San Bernardino
Fairfield San Bernardino
San Bernardino Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing