We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Simply outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of India's Clay Oven

India's Clay Oven
Ranked #10 of 304 Restaurants in San Bernardino
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S Hunts Ln
Wrightwood, California
1 review
“Simply outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a guaranteed delight. My wife is fond of Indian cuisine and we have tried many Indian restaurants. This one is the best of all, by far. We leave 40-min away, and yet go back over and over. I am French and my mother used to spoil me with tasteful and varied cuisine. So, I do like change, but this restaurant is really addictive. Last but not least: You can just show up any Friday or Saturday night and you do not have to wait for your turn 30+ minutes like in most restaurant chains.
My (personal) favorites: Chicken Makkni Massala, EggPlant, Spinash, and Lamb Rogan Josh

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ww_zizou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“nice break from the chains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Although I don't particularly like spicy food, I do enjoy a variety of flavors. I enjoyed a curry, naan, and lassi, and my husband had a mixed grill. Good service, with a nice small complimentary dessert. Generous portions allowed us to finished it off for our dinner the next night.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank booked2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Best Indian Food In Southern California”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

My family and I have enjoyed Indian food for decades now, here in California, and also throughout the world. Without a doubt, India Clay Oven is the best Indian food we have ever had the pleasure to enjoy. Besides the outstanding food, the service is personal, thoughtful and consistent. We look forward to our next meal here soon!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cmarkerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
435 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

The food was a little different than most of the Indian Restaurants I have been to, but very delicious! They will make most dishes 'Vegan' for you if you request it. The owner comes around and makes sure you are well taken care of, and gives you carrot pudding at the end of your meal. Everyone was very friendly and the atmosphere was nice.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cinda10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed India's Clay Oven also viewed

 

Been to India's Clay Oven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing