We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
132
40
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
40
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race track laguna seca great track dump station sports car grand prix cork screw great viewing adrenaline rush rv park heavy traffic wonderful weekend pit pass formula cars central california driving skills monterey bay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

My nephew and I went to the Porsche Rennsport Reunion VI at Laguna Seca. This was our third Rennsport event. Laguna Seca is an outstanding track with elevations, outstanding curves, like the fabled Corkscrew, and is surrounded by the beauty of Central California. It is one of my favorite racetracks, along with Circuit of the Americas and Spa Francorchamps.

1  Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

4 days of Porsche at Rennsport Reunion VI hosted at Laguna Seca Raceway near Monterey.

This is a historic and wonderful track for spectators and participants. 2.4 miles, 11 turns and the famous 5 story downhill through the corkscrew turns.

There is overnight camping at the track and lots of nearby attractions if you need more. Lots of races and other events here. I keep coming back.

Thank cmatthewschulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

It was once called Mazda Raceway and now it's called Weathertech Raceway. Either way this place does have some great events. During large events be prepared for heavy traffic. And like most other places with this type of venue, food and drink will be expensive. Another nice feature if there are campsites on premises available for a reasonable fee with facilities to include restrooms and showers.

Thank FADuenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Laguna Seca hosts a variety of events from the recent Posche Reunion to the Sea Otter Classic (bicycles) to Motocycle Grand Prix. It is central to the Monterey Penn. and has a great location. It offers campgrounds and picnic day use for the RV travelers, nearby Golf opportunities and the beautiful Central Coast. Monterey Bay activities are just minutes away as well as the River Road wine trail.

Thank wrobison67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This was my first time here. Came with my dad for Porsche Rennsport Reunion VI. Fantastic! Easy to find great viewing areas! the Corkscrew complex is very accessible. The Flagroom is worth the extra cost due to the food, view and restrooms!

Thank traveldentist74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

I have been attending races at the tragk since, have alot of upgrades and improvements.
The racing is always great. You will walk alot but you must visit the Corkscrew, racing action is Very good.
Cars and motorcycles us the track for racing
Camped there many times, Updated restrooms that include showers in the camp grounds

Thank cgknabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We love Laguna Seca. Have been here a couple times for IMSA Racing to watch the MINI Cooper JCW Race Team. There is nothing like the noise, the smells, the race cars! It’s an easy location to get to from Monterey, where we like to stay. There is plenty of parking, although we’ve parked in the BMW corral. There are many places to watch the racing, of course including the legendary Corkscrew. The view of the coast up there is fantastic if there’s not much fog on the bay. We love visiting the paddock and the fan walk of the pits before the race. There are a number of places to eat with a variety of choices. There’s also a margarita bar. I love this race track. Definitely worth a visit if you like cars.

Thank MotorOn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This racetrack is still one of the finest road courses in the nation. With a new commitment from the management and new sponsorship of the track there seems to be some movement in the improvement area. I see a lot more maintenance of the infrastructure of the track and some basic improvements for the comfort of the attendees. The racing is always great so there is no need for improvement there. I have been going to this track since 1979 and it is refreshing to see the changes being made today. The racing has always been great but the comfort of the fans seemed to be a distant second. That is slowly changing. Looking forward to next year!

Thank Terrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The most exciting races, all are vintage cars , from muscle cars to formula 1 cars.
We have gone every other year , we RV park in the raceway, everyone friendly and exciting to be a part of

Thank EricaJerseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Went to the Golden Gate Lotus Club racing event. FANTASTIC! Great fun and friendly environment. Superb organization and attention to detail .
Highly recommended , the track is is excellent condition, and a must have experience!

Thank Mimiatsfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews