We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Deserves a return visit!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salida
Cottonwood
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Deserves a return visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We enjoyed a stay at this hotel in May and are returning next week. Both are business trips. It is the best bang for the buck in this area. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The breakfast options are varied and served in a pleasant, spacious room. I was stranded—after check-out—for several hours and spent my time reading in the spacious lobby. I was totally comfortable and welcomed by the staff. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    60
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
53
35
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

The hotel is located off Hwy 99. Check In was easy, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and they included a continental breakfast. It's located near shopping and restaurants with reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Room was nice, clean and spacious. Pool was kinda small and closed early even though it was the summer. Breakfast was good. Plenty of seating. Staff was very nice and helpful. Plenty of restaurants and food choices nearby withing the same property. Overall was a great experience

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank svrodriguezjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed for 3 nights. We had originally planned for 1 room for our stay, but called the day before and we were able to get 2 adjoining rooms. We had a 1 regular king suite and an accessible king suite. Each had a sofa bed as well. Huge rooms at the top of the stairs. This arrangement was perfect for a my mom, me, my 2 kids, my cousin and her daughter. The rooms also had a large desk/ table which was great for the kids to eat at. Some of the furniture seemed older than others, but very clean. Wi-fi worked well. No problem with noise despite our rooms facing the lobby. They served a hot breakfast every day, pleanty of food, good variety.
We had a problem with one of the bathroom doors not unlocking properly. And one time it got locked shut (no one inside). The front desk was quite prompt at sending a housekeeper to get it open, the didn't have a key though and had to use a screwdriver. It was never completely fixed, so we were just very careful about making sure it really unlocked when we opened the door.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy8636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento,ca.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

clean, comfortable rooms, not large for a suite but worked for a family of four, close to restaurants. would stay again, bed was comfy

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
10.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Address: 4909 Sisk Rd, Salida, CA 95368-9437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salida
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,460 - ₹ 9,275
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Modesto Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salida / Modesto Hotel Salida
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salida / Modesto
La Quinta Salida
Salida La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing