We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mushroom bruschetta!!!”

Clif Family Bruschetteria
Reserve with OpenTable
Clif Family Bruschetteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 53 Restaurants in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Clif Family Winery celebrates wine, food and adventure in all that we do. Visit us and share our love of artisan wines, handcrafted food and authentic experiences. Our story begins with Gary and Kit’s cycling adventures through Italy where long days of cycling would end in leisurely evenings of good wine, food and hospitality. As great lovers of food, wine and adventure, Gary and Kit sought to bring these memorable experiences to their Napa Valley home with our Clif Family tasting room and Bruschetteria food truck. Our organic farm and Estate vineyards located high atop Howell Mountain provide a bounty of grapes, olives, fruit and vegetables to fuel our journey. We hope you find time to slow down, fill your glass and spend an afternoon with us. Executive Chef John McConnell and the Clif Family Bruschetteria Food Truck serve a seasonal menu of bruschetta, farm fresh salads, seasonal side dishes and rotisserie chicken. A graduate of the New England Culinary Institute, Chef John McCon
Restaurant details
Description: Clif Family Winery celebrates wine, food and adventure in all that we do. Visit us and share our love of artisan wines, handcrafted food and authentic experiences. Our story begins with Gary and Kit’s cycling adventures through Italy where long days of cycling would end in leisurely evenings of good wine, food and hospitality. As great lovers of food, wine and adventure, Gary and Kit sought to bring these memorable experiences to their Napa Valley home with our Clif Family tasting room and Bruschetteria food truck. Our organic farm and Estate vineyards located high atop Howell Mountain provide a bounty of grapes, olives, fruit and vegetables to fuel our journey. We hope you find time to slow down, fill your glass and spend an afternoon with us. Executive Chef John McConnell and the Clif Family Bruschetteria Food Truck serve a seasonal menu of bruschetta, farm fresh salads, seasonal side dishes and rotisserie chicken. A graduate of the New England Culinary Institute, Chef John McCon
Reviewed 20 October 2018

We ordered some fabulous bruschetta and ate next door at Mad Fritz. Really great!. Clif family has a nice patio which I wish I had noticed before earlier.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank diannef727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018

A must stop for lunch after a morning winery tour! Unique and tasty food. Must try the fig dessert - it is amazing!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Brsexton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

A perfect stop between wine tastings! Delicious and creative bruschetta with something for everyone! We settled in on the inviting, shaded patio and ordered bruschetta and glasses of wine to accompany the food. Friendly service, relaxed atmosphere, delicious food! We’ll be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bean_cheile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This is a GREAT lunch stop. The food is the best I have ever had from a food truck! The bruschetta's are wonderful and I really like the chicken wings when they have them. They have specials that change almost daily and they post the menu online everyday about 10am. You can purchase a bottle of wine from the Clif Family winery tasting room and have your lunch in the courtyard on property. It is perfect for a great easy lunch stop in St. Helena. I have spent the month of June in St. Helena for the last 5 years and this past June I ate at the food truck at least 7 times. Now after writing this I almost want to delete it because I do not want everyone knowing how good this place is!!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Most wineries and tasting rooms are forbidden from serving food. Clif Family winery used a creative solution to offer picnics at the tasting room. They have a food truck outside.

The food is amazing. Food trucks have come a long way, but this one takes it to another level. The bruschetta options are plentiful and the one we chose was magnificent. We also had a salad and chicken wings, which were dynamite.

The food prices were very reasonable as well. Everything was more than worth the money.

We were allowed to bring our food onto the Clif family winery patio and have lunch with some wine. I would recommend this spot to anyone looking for food in the north valley. A real treat!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clif Family Bruschetteria also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
Kenwood, Sonoma County
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Clif Family Bruschetteria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing