We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, off the beaten path vineyard”
Review of Seavey Vineyard

Seavey Vineyard
Ranked #77 of 122 things to do in St. Helena
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Seavey is a family-run estate vineyard and winery that hand crafts age-worthy Cabernet, Merlot and Chardonnay using old world winemaking techniques.
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We really enjoyed our tasting and tour. The setting is beautiful and intimate and tucked away on a gravel road off of Conn Valley. Excellent cabs! Will definitely return on our next trip.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank ChelleAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"stone barn"
in 2 reviews
"bottle purchase"
in 3 reviews
"cabernet sauvignon"
in 4 reviews
"off the beaten path"
in 3 reviews
"wine club"
in 3 reviews
"tasting room"
in 4 reviews
"library"
in 4 reviews
"vintage"
in 4 reviews
"winemaking"
in 3 reviews
"hostess"
in 3 reviews
"cellar"
in 4 reviews
"appointment"
in 4 reviews
"cabs"
in 4 reviews
"case"
in 2 reviews
"vineyards"
in 7 reviews
"property"
in 3 reviews
"reds"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

It's a long and winding trek, but well worth it. Dorie met us out front and took us on a quick tour explaining the history and challenges of growing hillside grapes. After a quick tour of the cellar, we sat down and Dorie walked us through an older Merlot, several recent Cabs, and even offered a taste of the higher end reserve Cab. The wines are built to age so keep,that in mind, you're drinking with a view of what the wines could be later on. Dorie was an engaging host, and I would definitely recommend you seek out a tasting appointment.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank GeauxTiguhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We visited many wineries before and this is certainly one of our favorites. We did the vintage and library tasting. The tour and and tasting were private. It was awesome to taste some aged wines along with the current releases. The wines were really delicious. The wines Seavey make are excellent and certainly age really well. Jackie was our host and she was the most unpretentious host we have ever had. She was very personable and knowledgeable. She would share the story of the Seavey family and their winemaking like a friend. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Pixel_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My Husband and I recently had the pleasure of visiting Seavey for a tasting. It is tucked away, hidden from most of the tourist traffic but worth the trip. Their wines are exquisite and the staff both knowledgeable and personable.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank catwhisperer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

My friends and I did the Vintage tasting and tour where Dorie Seavey was our gracious host. The wine was excellent and the winery is very down to earth. This is one of the few small, passionate family wineries still around that are all about making great wine. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank jdaniele2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seavey Vineyard also viewed

 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Seavey Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing