We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Gillwoods Cafe

Gillwoods Cafe
Ranked #9 of 53 Restaurants in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Enjoyed a great breakfast, with plentiful and tasty food served by a super-friendly staff. Corned beef hash with perfectly poached eggs was a treat.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank andyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018

Our party of 8 enjoyed our lunch here. Good sandwiches, soups, and salads. Large portions (my mom and I shared a sandwich and had plenty!), quality food, and fair prices. Nice spot to have a low key lunch and then explore the downtown area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Casual cafe with well-prepared, standard dishes. Consistent and one of the few casual places to eat in town.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TravelgalCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Gilwood’s has a great breakfast for the hearty soul. In addition to their special dishes they will prepare just about anything you can imagine just about any way you want it. Enjoy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I was visiting my old stomping grounds and was looking for a breakfast place in town. Discovered Gillwoods Cafe and it was a winner! I had the Huevos Verde (Huevos Rancheros but with a delicious tomatillo sauce). Definitely a popular place! When I walked in all the tables were full but the "communal" table. Chatted with a couple of guys and had a good time instead of eating by myself. (If you visit and it looks full, they have a room in the back, too.)

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gillwoods Cafe also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Gillwoods Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing