We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vineyard Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 St. Helena B&B and Inns
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Have stayed at the Vineyard Country Inn on 4 separate occasions. What a GREAT place! Perfect location, very comfortable, charming, and large rooms, extremely friendly staff and owner, and very reasonable price. We love coming to Napa and will never stay anywhere else!!

Room Tip: All the rooms consist of a sitting area and bedroom with a fireplace. Very nice, in 4 stays we have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    39
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
60
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

This property is in Saint Helena, which is well situated in the heart of Napa Valley. Very centrally located to easily get to wineries up and down the valley. Its also close to the downtown area, so you can easily walk home after dinner, or into down for breakfast and shopping at all the great boutiques. I just stayed there last weekend and property was gorgeous, as everything is in bloom. The property is surrounded by beautiful rose bushes and other flowering/fragrant flowers. The room was nice. The king room was one and 1/4 bath, with a fireplace and a nice balcony to sit and enjoy the view of the vineyards. The breakfasts, which were included in the room rate, was very good too. Continental style.

Outside of some traffic noise(our room was a couple of rooms off the highway), I would definitely recommend this property to guests visiting the area.

Room Tip: Possibly ask for rooms in the back of the property to avoid the traffic noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bchgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

We have returned over and over to the Vineyard Country Inn with its beautifully appointed suites and breakfast served on real china. Every room has a private patio or balcony overlooking either a vineyard or a garden - a perfect place to relax, sip some wine and unwind. It is one of our favorite places and we would unequivocally recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhynotColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed at this charming hotel for our daughter's wedding. It is adorable! They have a continental breakfast that surpasses any I have ever had, complete with English china and teapots! We felt like we were in Europe. The rooms are really nice with fireplaces and the setting is beautiful, next to a vineyard.The staff was so nice and accommodating. It really is a treasure and we hope to stay here again. The location is great, close to downtown, the wineries and restaurants along Main St. The only downfall was we could hear people above us and their plumbing, as we were downstairs. I will ask for an upstairs room next time, but we needed to be downstairs this trip. But, that would not prevent me from staying here again. Highly recommend this wonderful Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for a Vineyard View. An upstairs room or the one story building, without a view would be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamagrigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed at the Vineyard Country Inn for five nights, while visiting St. Helena Hospital for my husband's knee replacement. So it was not the usual pleasure trip to the Napa Valley, but our suite made it as enjoyable as possible. The exterior is charming, with slate roofs and charming plantings, and all the rooms are identical suites. The living rooms have a sofa and coffee table, fireplace, wet bar, and dining area. There's a tv, but unfortunately they built in a space for the tv in the brick fireplace surround, and now flat panels won't fit, so it's a fuzzy old style tv. The bedroom has a flat panel tv, comfortable king bed, and an extra bathroom sink, so two people can be washing up at the same time (only one hair dryer in the suite).
The breakfast room was lovely and overlooked the vineyard. Breakfast was self serve, and consisted of a couple different kinds of cakes or pastries each day, plus cereals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels and juices.
Try to get a suite with a vineyard view, but if they are full, the suites looking towards the parking lot are quite nice too, with private patios and a garden feel. I would suggest staying away from the suites which face Highway 29. Even though the sound proofing is good, it ruins the atmosphere to look out the window and see traffic instead of vineyards or greenery. But all in all, we felt this was a terrific mid level place to stay in Napa Valley.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
4.7 km away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
0.4 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
1.6 km away
Wydown Hotel
Wydown Hotel
#4 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
1.0 km away
Southbridge Napa Valley
Southbridge Napa Valley
#6 of 9 in St. Helena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
14.0 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Country Inn

Property: Vineyard Country Inn
Address: 201 Main St, St. Helena, CA 94574-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in St. Helena
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,845 - ₹ 22,883
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vineyard Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Vineyard Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Country Hotel St. Helena
Country Inn St. Helena
St. Helena Country Inn
Vineyard Country Inn St Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing