We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated like a friend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spanish Villa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Spanish Villa Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 St. Helena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Treated like a friend!”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My wife and I spent one night at Spanish Villa and couldn't have enjoyed it more. Roy greeted us warmly upon arrival and showed us to our room. Our room was spacious and clean, it had a private patio and a relatively large and functional bathroom. The property is beautiful and the villa has the feel of a sprawling Spanish home. We had an excellent and healthy breakfast and, as we were hiking, Roy even loaded us up with some snacks for the day! Thank you Roy!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonysutera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    28
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
16
98
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Roy, you are AWESOME!!!!! Thank you so much for all you have done to make our stay so perfect! It is obvious that you really enjoy what you do. The rooms, service and amenities were the best that I have ever experienced. I feel so lucky to have found such a wonderful bed & breakfast. It felt just like being at home. My sister was out visiting from Pennsylvania, and it was important for me to be able to find a nice place for us to stay during our first visit to Napa Valley. This exceeded our expectations immensely. I will definitely make my reservations here again when I come back to Napa. Roy is the ultimate host. He is a very educated, funny, caring, talented and accommodating type of person. He goes above and beyond the call of duty. You can not find personable service like this just anywhere. The Spanish Villa was a wonderful experience making our visit to Napa "perfect". I highly recommend even though it is tempting to keep this gem a secret!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jvill9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHAPEL HILL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Roy is really accomodating and the homemade granola is wonderful. We enjoyed our stay emmensely. We would highly recommend the Spanish Villa.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Madrid with its private patio abd access to the yard,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mnowicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san juan puerto rico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This was our fifth trip ot Napa Valley as a couple. This time wanted a place away from the main road that cuts through Napa Valley but close to the towns and vineyards. This Inn is like a big house with rooms for several people and a common area with library (and fish tank, piano and desk top computer), a dining room, a living room with TV and fireplace, a central breakfast area, a family room with nearby refrigerator. All these spaces well furnished. The bedrooms are comfortable and larger than a comparable B&B we stayed in at Calistoga. The Spanish Villa Inn has great grounds, nice flowers and small spaces to seat in and around the grounds. The best part though is Roy and Barbara, Roy is a well educated man, speaks several languages (among others German, Italian and Spanish) he is focused on customer satisfaction and offers great tips on places to visit, restaurants, etc. We had a great 4 night stay and were just minutes away from Calistoga, St. Helena, Yountville and Rutherford. The Inn is on the Silverado Trail side of the Valley which makes the driving much scenic and easier to get to the towns. Go there if you plan to visit Napa during the busy weekends as this Inn keeps you away from the crowds. We are going back..!!!

Room Tip: We only saw couple of the rooms. Each room has a different name so when making reservations you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgreattimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Roy and Barbara are the consummate hosts ! Delicious fresh breakfast every morning with a lot of great choices. The room was clean and comfortable, each with it's own unique personality. Roy could not have been friendlier and more accommodating ...going as far as loaning me his vehicle for an afternoon. I would highly recommend the experience to those who enjoy the personal treatment you receive in a B&B. Very convenient to many great wineries and close to Calistoga.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharpguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
1.8 km away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
1,000 reviews
5.2 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
9.9 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Wydown Hotel
Wydown Hotel
#4 of 9 in St. Helena
118 reviews
17.2 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,226 reviews
6.5 km away
Shady Oaks Country Inn
Shady Oaks Country Inn
#6 of 12 in St. Helena
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spanish Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spanish Villa Inn

Property: Spanish Villa Inn
Address: 474 Glass Mountain Rd, St. Helena, CA 94574-9534
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in St. Helena
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,935 - ₹ 18,785
Hotel Class:3 star — Spanish Villa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Spanish Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spanish Villa Hotel St. Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing