We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
First Trip to Napa

My husband and I just returned from our first trip to Napa. Ehlers was the first winery we visited... read more

Reviewed 10 September 2018
Jackie S
,
Homer Glen, Illinois
via mobile
So worth the stop while in Napa Valley!

Talk about a "second honeymoon experience" as we call it, our Ehlers Estate stop while touring Napa... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2018
Cristin A
via mobile
Read all 126 reviews
  
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
104
12
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
12
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cardiovascular research comfy couches stone barn napa private tours bouchon bakery tasting room great wine wine club wine tasting sauvignon blanc grounds are lovely fell in love napa valley cab franc wine maker over the top laid back
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Visited this past Saturday for a girlfriend's 40th bday. I should have known how great it would be based on the stellar personalized service we received during the booking process. The winery is so beautiful. The cozy, but gorgeous decor on the inside makes you never want to leave. We were all crushing on our host, Cole. He was so personable, nice and wasn't too offended by our obnoxious girl humor. This is by far our favorite winery, with it's unbeatable vibe. They have great music, it's not too big and it's not too small. This was my 4th trip to Napa, and this place will be on list for repeat visits. No need to check out any 'new' places when we've already found the best wine, vibe, and service at Ehler's. LOVE THIS PLACE. Can't wait to come back!

Thank 2YoungFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, Wine Club and Events Coordinator at Ehlers Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We’re thrilled to hear that you had a good time! Thank you for your kind words and for noticing every detail, down to the music. Our hospitality team certainly knows how to set the tone (no pun intended) for a unique and personable experience. And, it sounds like Cole was the perfect match for you and your friends with his irresistible personality and agile sense of humor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I can't speak highly enough of this winery and our time here. We had Bradley as our host/server and he is fantastic. He loves his job and it shows. He had us laughing the whole time. He is so fun. The wines are great. The Rose is the prettiest shade of pink and is delicious. The 1886 Cab is fantastic. All the wines were so good. The barn is beautiful inside and outside and the grounds/views are so pretty. The winemaker Kevin Morrisey came by our table and chatted with us for several minutes. He is so down to earth and a really nice guy. Fun to meet the wine maker. You won't be disappointed

Thank laurag35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, Wine Club and Events Coordinator at Ehlers Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words and appreciation of the property we’re so proud of. We're delighted that you enjoyed our wines, as well as the experience with Bradley. He is, indeed, fantastic and effuses love for his job. We look forward to hosting you again and wish you many years of enjoyment of Ehlers wines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Yep. You need a reservation. Barn intimate.The winery is a charitable foundation for cardiac research. Great story there. As locals in particular we LOVE all their wines. Cab, Cab Franc, 1884!, Sav Blanc. Staff is wise. Friendly. Approachable. Join their wine club. You won’t be disappointed and all your friends will want to come too. But shhhh it’s kind of a local secret of sorts.

1  Thank Bret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, Wine Club and Events Coordinator at Ehlers Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for sharing the #ehlerslove. We're always pleased to hear from our local guests. Please continue to spread the word and visit often. . . we promise to keep things friendly and approachable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Ehlers is truly an organization in a class by itself. They don't talk about this and won't share this unless you ask, however they are foundation owned and profits go to heart research. The wine maker, Kevin Morrisey, is excellent at his craft. Maria Neuman, Kevin Jobe and Jenny Lair made our group of 7 couples feel like family during our visit with them. They could not have been more kind and helpful during our visit. As if that weren't enough, the wines are exquisite.

Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, Wine Club and Events Coordinator at Ehlers Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We were honored to have hosted you and your esteemed guests. . .it was an absolute pleasure sharing our wines and our story! We look forward to welcoming you back. Please let us know when we can do it again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I've been here twice and both times had such a lovely experience. The hosts are friendly and knowledgeable. The wines are amazing! Joined the wine club too

Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L, Wine Club and Events Coordinator at Ehlers Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are proud of our wines and our amazing hospitality team and are pleased to have shared both with you! We hope you're enjoying your recent club shipment and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews