We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best winery in the US”
Review of V. Sattui Winery

V. Sattui Winery
Ranked #13 of 122 things to do in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: V. Sattui Winery is a family-owned property located in the heart of Napa Valley, which was founded in 1885 and makes more than 60 different wines with dozens of 90+ point rated wines among its current vintages. It is a stunning, must-see Napa Valley destination for picnics, weddings and events, offering an impressively robust Cheese Shop with more than 200 selections, an excellent Deli directed by Chef Gerardo Sainato, and a Salumeria directed by Stefano Masanti. The sprawling estate includes two-dozen picnic tables nestled beneath ancient Valley Oak trees and tri-level terraces that overlook beautifully manicured gardens and vineyards.
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Lived in the area. Tried many wineries over the years. They make consistently superior wines of depth and flavor.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AKPSanDIego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"picnic area"
in 179 reviews
"sandwiches"
in 157 reviews
"bread"
in 129 reviews
"gamay rouge"
in 36 reviews
"great deli"
in 61 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 344 reviews
"italian deli"
in 18 reviews
"deli area"
in 27 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 80 reviews
"panini"
in 18 reviews
"napa valley"
in 142 reviews
"tasting room"
in 146 reviews
"beautiful grounds"
in 92 reviews
"wonderful picnic"
in 18 reviews
"great wine"
in 93 reviews
"buy a bottle"
in 37 reviews
"great stop"
in 24 reviews
Filter

53 - 57 of 1,932 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018

My wife and I did a food and wine pairing at V. Sattui in late September. Virginia was our guide / host, and she was amazing! The wine was great, the food spectacular, and everyone at that function really enjoyed the experience. We rate it highly!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank abquiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Something for everyone can be found at V. Sattui. The tasting room and marketplace are spacious. Reasonable offerings. Worth a stop in if you're in the area.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank mosno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Really good wine, served by very friendly and knowledgeable staff in a beautiful castle. In addition to an excellent wine tasting experience their market has some amazing cheese and spreads to make up a great platter to go with your bottle of wine.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

My best friends came to visit me and of course Napa Valley/Wineries were #1 on their "to-do list". So I was then left to come up with a list of wineries I wanted them to visit. V. Sattui was one of those wineries and let me just say that we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Our service was amazing with breath taking views of the property and paired with great wine. I will definitely be visiting again!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mayabrown93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V. Sattui Winery also viewed

 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to V. Sattui Winery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing