We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 239
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 181
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 214
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 154
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 242
US$ 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 168
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostelling International Sacramento(Sacramento)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
173
142
79
44
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
142
79
44
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspower innroom was cleanplace to staycontinental breakfastfreewaymaidsratessac
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

A very affordable motel. The staff was friendly and met all my request. Bottom floor, no smoking, ect. The room was very clean, looks like they just had a remodel. The bathroom was spotless and it fit my needs at a great price. Right off the freeway.. A little difficult to get to but worth it.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Thank you for choosing the Good Nite Inn in Sacramento. We appreciate and value all guest feedback and would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and we do agree that it is sometimes get to us when going north on Howe Ave. Once again Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Rangeeta is the Best ! She is so nice and welcoming EVERY time I go there. really knows how to make you feel like family, that manager guy is also very nice. Nice appearance outside, flowers, pool, grounds. Room was pretty big, looked and smelled clean. room and bath freshly painted, secure door with two locks, air conditioning worked great was clean/filters as well, Bed was comfortable was clean, smelled good, thick new pillows, New quilted blanket was cool, new bedspread, even had extra blanket and pillow in closet area. bathroom was very functional, very clean (no bugers) carpet, counters, sink area all great. overall this place rocks, excellent value, clean, great security. good internet. Housekeeping is the best. thanks guys.

Room Tip: North or west exposure is quieter. (1 2 3 floor) 01-09 rooms are my favorite
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DennisPlacerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience. We are pleased that we were able to WOW you especially one of our team member Rangeeta! We look forwarded to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I was good as always. The price was fine. The location fits our visit to our family in Sacramento. It is well maintained and clean. We feel safe there at all times. The new security gate is a nice addition to the motel facility.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daviddQ4107LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Thank you for completing the online review. We truly appreciate your feedback and kind remarks. We are constantly striving to deliver a high level of customer service and are extremely happy to hear that you experienced just that! Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I stay here practacly every week for work. I like a 1st floor room and have never had a problem getting one. When I work nights they let me stay in the room longer than normal check out on Friday. Clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Call ahead and talk to them. Get a pool view.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Thank You Wayne and you most welcomed. We appreciate your positive comments which has been passed along to our employees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Great staff, but the odor in the room, lack of amenities, and inconsistent plumbing left much to be desired, even for the price. No refrigerator, no microwave, water in shower changes temperature drastically without touching the nozzle, only one night stand, and could have had better channels to watch...

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michellecL202IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences that might have had during your stay with us. We wish these items were brought to our attention at check in or during your stay so they could have been handled in a prompt manor. We are available 24 hours a day to my staff and for all the guests if needed either in person or by phone. We can assure all of our future guests that we have put some policies in place to limit if not completely eliminate this issue. Once again we would like to apologize to you for the issues that arose and hope that they would consider us in the future as we are a very active company in taking care of our problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews