We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
15
12
18
14
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
12
18
14
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great customer service would stay again ihop starbucks accommodations freeway downtown
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

As i was going to be out all day the only thing I really needed from this place was for it to be clean and the maids came round every day and asked if i wanted the room to be served. The room was bigger than I expected for the money and after all the reviews i had read i was getting worried about staying here but overall it was fine, staff helped with what they could and for the price two weeks in Sacramento this cut the price down loads.
They was a few things that wasn’t great but that wasn’t a reflection on the motel its self. If your going to go out alot and not stay in all the time this place is a cheap way to make sure you have a clean room for the night.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrober543266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I got a great price on the room and a 4 min walk to where I needed to be.That is the positive.
The property is in serious need of an over-haul. I am actually surprised that Red Lion corporation has not insisted that a remodel be done.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank esteel884534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The Hall ways leading to the rooms were dirty, warm in temperature, and had a musty smell. The Ice machine did not work. When came back to our room the evening of July 27th from dinner the hallway smelled of marijuana. There was what appeared to be a stray dog in the parking lot. While we were about to enter the door to the building a female person opened the door quickly and yelled at the dog to come into the hallway. The elevator was extremely slow. Unfortunately we will not be returning to this Hotel ever. The carpet in the room # 334 was badly stained and the springs in the mattress could be heard an felt as I lay down,

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bturne934078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

This is the worst name-branded hotel I have ever visited. The AC was not working, and the dingy room felt like a sweat box. The manager with a strong Russian accent blamed me for the problem since I had the window open. Never mind that it was 75 outside and 80 in the room!

I called the Motel 6 next door and moved immediately. I intend to call Red Lion Corporate and try to determine what is up with his franchise.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank StephenS471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

All in all this was a great cheap place to stay and the breakfast was a nice touch people where friendly and parking was decent and it was close to several restaurants. Rooms had great a/c and the tv had Comedy Central

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank twalke682000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews