We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,053 results
Traveller rating
1,075
617
218
89
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
617
218
89
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center across the street vines restaurant capitol building beautiful park lobby bar corner room self parking within walking distance very nice hotel enjoyed my stay business trip checking in old sacramento conference starbucks downtown
Filter
Updating list...
1,052 - 1,057 of 2,053 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We were pleased to find out that we received a free Starbucks coffee and a 15% discount on food and beverages purchased at the Hotel as a platinum member of HYATT on this visit. We have stayed at this Hyatt many times before. This time we received better service at the lobby bar by Trystan. It was a busy Friday night with a large group from the convention in the bar and we still got excellent service. We don't find that in too many places anymore in our travels. The buffalo wings were great and Also the crab Louie. Better than most bar food. As usual the beds were so comfy and the bell service was superb as was the valet for our car. Room service was not as good as it could have been. Our breakfast food was good but service was lacking.

Room tip: High floor facing the park has great air conditioning and a great view
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Coach4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thanks for the kind comments and we're so glad you enjoyed our Platinum Perks Program. I'll share your feedback with the staff, as it's always great to get a little recognition. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Great Property Carrie in the Bar area was FANTASTIC!!!!! Soup was terrific. My Salmon was very, very good, LOVED the Mushroom Ragout along with the Asparagus. Always a pleasant atmoshpere I WILL BE back shortly

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Richard. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you back. We've tried switching out the salmon on the menu a few times but our guests won't let us so it will be here. :) See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lauren G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lauren G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews