We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveller rating
950
572
189
77
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
572
189
77
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeracross the streetvines restaurantcapitol buildinglobby barbeautiful parkself parkingcorner roomwithin walking distancevery nice hotelearly checkenjoyed my staybusiness tripdowntown areachecking ingreat roomold sacramento
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,617 - 1,622 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

If you want to be near the Capitol, there's no better location. The check-in staff are professional and pleasant, although, later on, the willingness of the Bell Captain to assist with a minor request left a bit to be desired in terms of customer service. The rooms are reasonably large (ours had two double beds) and more than adequate.

However, the noise from the hallway was undeniably unpleasant. Staff, customers, whomever passed by the room—no matter upon which business they were engaged—might as well have been inside the room. Our room had a connecting door, and our neighbor's television intruded on our privacy to the point that we ended up calling the front desk at around 9:30 at night and begging them to intervene (which they did in the most diplomatic fashion).

The lobby bar had a fine selection of wines (although their single-malt whisky offerings were limited to humdrum). We had dinner at Dawson's (the hotel fine-dining restaurant), and it was very good indeed.

Overall, a pleasant hotel with some glaring deficiencies; a Hyatt Regency name with a far less prestigious experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonoreH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1209LStreet, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate the opportunity congratulate the front desk staff on their service, as well as address some of the concerns you've noted. A peaceful night's sleep is our most important obligation to our guests, and I sincerely apologize that this was not your experience. While the connecting feature in some of our rooms is a great benefit to many of our guests, it can definitely increase the noise level in the room and I regret that your stay was impacted as a result. Should your travel plans bring you back to Sacramento, please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I can note on your reservation that you prefer a non-connecting, quiet room.

Lauren Gilmore
Guest Services Manager
916.443.1234
lauren.gilmore@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Location: I liked the location. It's right across the street from the Capitol and park which are lovely.

Service: Service was absolutely great and very responsive.

Rooms: Very good size. The bed was very comfortable, toiletries great and a bathrobe was provided. The view over the Capitol grounds was also great with a mini balcony.

Hotel features: The decor is modern well done. It's not quite as edgy as a W or Kimpton property but it is nonetheless done very well. The gym is also great, the only downside being that you have to exit the hotel to access it. However, it's full of great equipment. I'd rather have a good gym that requires going outside than a minimal gym somewhere inside the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Capitol.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chi_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

300 dollars a night and their internet access does not work.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LucNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The hotel recently underwent a big makeover and the lobby is much more contemporary and the rooms have been updated as well. The hallways aren't as nice (more austere) as the lobby or the rooms, but I guess it's okay to skimp there if you're going to skimp somewhere. The rooms are very good sized and most have open views of something (Capitol, movie theater, etc.) Only thing that could be better are the bathrooms b/c they're a bit small, but they're clean and well appointed with a large shower and sink area. Food options are good both in the hotel and also room service, and they are very accommodating and willing to adjust orders to meet your needs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoamingMenehune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The Hyatt Regency Sac offers pretty much what people who book Hyatts want -- no surprises. They did their job well based on traditional standards of business hotels. Large flat-screen tv, my corner room had great windows and decent black out windows, quality sheets and towels and bathrobes, nice carpets. The minibar had decent quality, but one of those annoying sensors that charges you to move an item. Expensive wi-fi I didn't bother to use, and mediocre bathroom with so-so fixtures and amenities. Based on a hospitality standard that guests should be "delighted" -- the HRS fell somewhat short of that standard, but I wasn't disappointed either. Small annoyances: no channel guide, too few outlets, and there was a conference at the hotel when I was there that so overwhelmed the breakfast restaurant that waits for a table exceeded 25 minutes. Play it safe and book ahead if you have a morning meeting. The grounds are lovely, as are the views from the hotel, and there is an Imax theater and shopping nearby. Nice convenient location.

Room Tip: Higher room, facing Capitol will give you great views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 43reds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews