We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey but really nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pricey but really nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I only spent one night with my woman friend but it was very comfortable and a better quality hotel than most in this area. If it wasn't for a business paying for the room I wouldn't have spent over $300 for the night.
Nice plush towels, comfortable bed, etc. Just what you would expect from the Hyatt Regency chain of classy hotels. In general, I can't afford them but on a business expense, that I'm not paying for. it worth the trip. There,s luxury here!!! Stay here if you can afford it. Really.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mralexanderb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    461
    148
    59
    30
See reviews for
205
208
78
817
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

If you want to be near the Capitol, there's no better location. The check-in staff are professional and pleasant, although, later on, the willingness of the Bell Captain to assist with a minor request left a bit to be desired in terms of customer service. The rooms are reasonably large (ours had two double beds) and more than adequate.

However, the noise from the hallway was undeniably unpleasant. Staff, customers, whomever passed by the room—no matter upon which business they were engaged—might as well have been inside the room. Our room had a connecting door, and our neighbor's television intruded on our privacy to the point that we ended up calling the front desk at around 9:30 at night and begging them to intervene (which they did in the most diplomatic fashion).

The lobby bar had a fine selection of wines (although their single-malt whisky offerings were limited to humdrum). We had dinner at Dawson's (the hotel fine-dining restaurant), and it was very good indeed.

Overall, a pleasant hotel with some glaring deficiencies; a Hyatt Regency name with a far less prestigious experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonoreH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1209LStreet, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate the opportunity congratulate the front desk staff on their service, as well as address some of the concerns you've noted. A peaceful night's sleep is our most important obligation to our guests, and I sincerely apologize that this was not your experience. While the connecting feature in some of our rooms is a great benefit to many of our guests, it can definitely increase the noise level in the room and I regret that your stay was impacted as a result. Should your travel plans bring you back to Sacramento, please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I can note on your reservation that you prefer a non-connecting, quiet room.

Lauren Gilmore
Guest Services Manager
916.443.1234
lauren.gilmore@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Location: I liked the location. It's right across the street from the Capitol and park which are lovely.

Service: Service was absolutely great and very responsive.

Rooms: Very good size. The bed was very comfortable, toiletries great and a bathrobe was provided. The view over the Capitol grounds was also great with a mini balcony.

Hotel features: The decor is modern well done. It's not quite as edgy as a W or Kimpton property but it is nonetheless done very well. The gym is also great, the only downside being that you have to exit the hotel to access it. However, it's full of great equipment. I'd rather have a good gym that requires going outside than a minimal gym somewhere inside the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Capitol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chi_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

300 dollars a night and their internet access does not work.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LucNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

The hotel recently underwent a big makeover and the lobby is much more contemporary and the rooms have been updated as well. The hallways aren't as nice (more austere) as the lobby or the rooms, but I guess it's okay to skimp there if you're going to skimp somewhere. The rooms are very good sized and most have open views of something (Capitol, movie theater, etc.) Only thing that could be better are the bathrooms b/c they're a bit small, but they're clean and well appointed with a large shower and sink area. Food options are good both in the hotel and also room service, and they are very accommodating and willing to adjust orders to meet your needs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingMenehune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.2 km away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
1.2 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
5.4 km away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#18 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Property: Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Address: 1209 L Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,018 - ₹ 35,242
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sacramento 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A premier hotel beckons with world-class amenities located adjacent to the convention center and the State Capitol. This mediterranean-style hotel is an ideal setting for meetings and receptions. Fresh from a $15M renovations, the hotel sets the standard for business excellence with 503 elegant rooms, including 17 suites, Hyatt Business Plant and exclusive Regency Club accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing