We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corporate hang for hotel travellers”
Review of Amoutath 1819

Amoutath 1819
Ranked #264 of 2,267 Restaurants in Sacramento
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We stayed in the hotel so this was a default spot for our business team to meet, snack and drink. Service was ok but the beer always seemed warm. I found a hair in my beer (actually ended up in my mouth which was gross as it was short and curly). The area is great for outside drinking and has fireplaces for winter? As a civilized spot for corporate gatherings or outside room working it fits the bill. Have the pulled bbq chicken slider it was very yummy.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Onlinezombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018

Great place these people remember and appreciate you Jenna was a girl we had by the pool last year and she was there again making the time special on Monday the Hyatt provided a DJ and although we wouldn’t normally listen to what seemed like a bit of hip hop and jazz the music was quite good

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We loved the outdoor area with its several fireplaces and comfy sofas. Jenna, our server, was excellent and very friendly. Drinks are creative and delicious. The outdoor area is also kid friendly, which was perfect for us. Would definitely return.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JT3373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

If you are here for a conference, try the happy hour instead of no-host cocktails at the convention center. It's much more reasonable; the ambiance is better; and the service is good. There is an outside patio area with fire pit that is wonderful; but the seating inside is comfortable for singles, couples, or small groups.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Nice little bar in the Hyatt Regency. Fine if you are staying at the HR and you don't want to venture out. It is located in the lobby, so it is sort of bustlely. Not that large so it can get crowded. Couple tv's give you something to look at if you are by yourself and don't feel like entering into any "bar talk." Bartender on the night I was there was fine (made drinks quickly and they were good), but she could be hard to corral (sometimes because she was busy; other times because she was chatting with staff). Prices were reasonable, even for a hotel bar. Didn't have any food, but I noticed several folks eating there.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ldtblitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Amoutath 1819? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing