We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Diamond In The Rough For The Road Warrior” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Hacienda Heights, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Diamond In The Rough For The Road Warrior”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Being a weekly road warrior through out the West, it is wonderful to find such attentive and resourceful hotels like the Courtyard at Cal Expo. The staff is always kind, courteous and reaching above and beyond the "call of duty" for me. I appreciate their consistent focus on making their hotel somewhere I want to stay when I am in Sacramento. Their fitness room is incredible and one of my favorite parts of the hotel. Thank you for being one of a select few hotels worth spending my hard earned dollars.

Room Tip: Just ask! The staff is always very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    122
    29
    14
    8
See reviews for
78
51
30
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alturas, California
Level Contributor
213 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

My coworker and I had a conference scheduled here, so we stayed overnight. I did a credit card authorization with no problems (rare), and our checkin was less than 5 minutes total. I requested an upper floor quiet room and recieved it! The room was clean and well maintained and the beds were very comfortable. I read the reviews of noisy rooms, but I am a firm believer in running the fan while we are in the room- white noise is wonderful for drowning out any irritating noises. We visited with some other friends down for the conference in the comfortable bar area in the evening. The hotel itself is centrally located in Sacramento so your drive time is nice and short.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenipela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Courtyard the last week of April. We had one week to visit many of our California relatives - included four grand children - sons and daughters - etc.

Can I tell you that after a full day of visiting family - it was such a treat to arrive back at our room at the Courtyard. The front desk was always available - good late diners served at the bar area - and rooms that were immaculate and so quiet we got a full nights rest.

Last year we came out to visit relatives and made a huge mistake staying at an Inn on the other side of the freeway (80). It was a disaster - fooms were dirty - no elevators - always had to ask for towels, etc.

We are from the Sacramento area - are retired and live in Georgia. So after a long flight - getting car rental, etc. we were tired. To walk into Courtyard by Marriott was such a nice surprise. Easy access to our room and elevator - just a wonderful atmosphere.

I did a lot of shopping for hotels before selecting Marriott (after last year's fiasco and I made a great choice. I have been meaning to get this rating posted for a month now - so here it goes.

Thanks to the staff and management who made this visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Not only is it very clean and comfortable but also excellent location! Very friendly and courteous staff. We were there on a medical trip to UC Davis Medical Center. We got there early and were told that our room was not ready yet. When I explained to the young lady at the reception that my husband needed to rest, she immediately found me another room and got us in fast. The photos do make it seem a lot larger and nicer than it really is, but it's nice enough. The room felt a little small.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MStraveller26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Chose this hotel for a recent business trip in Sacramento because it was among the less expensive options. I'll never understand why hotels in this area are so expensive! Be that as it may, this was a good choice and one I will use again.

There is ample free parking and the check-in was efficient and friendly. I usually book the AAA rate, and this was the first time in years that I've actually been asked to see my card. Not a problem.

My large 2-queen bed room was clean, updated and well-appointed. LCD TV (one or two of the channels were pixelated, but no big deal) with several HBO choices. Refrigerator, coffee maker, and ear plugs. Ear plugs? Apparently some people are bothered by the trains that go by and I-80 across the parking lot. I barely noticed. The thermostat in my room clearly does not work, as it registered the temperature as much higher than it actually was. Once I made a mental note of the "conversion factor," it was no longer an issue.

There is a bar in the lobby that I barely noticed until I went out late at night to grab some sundries from a local grocery store. The drunk guests in front of the hotel clued me in to the bar's existence.

The fitness center and pool looked well taken care of, although I wasn't able to use them on this stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
4.2 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
4.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
9.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#13 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
3.4 km away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 82 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
5.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo

Property: Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Address: 1782 Tribute Rd, Sacramento, CA 95815-4402
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#4 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,677 - ₹ 12,475
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Courtyard
Sacramento Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing