We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be challenging”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bing Maloney Golf Course
Attraction details
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Old city owned course. Mature (big) trees. Not a good course for slicers. Good greens. Fairways patchy. Great sand in bunkers. Terrible restaurant. Use Golfnow.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank 249EricY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

8 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

My husband played Bing Maloney's executive nine very early yesterday. He came home raving about the terrific condition of the course: Mowed, green and ready for action. He was surprised to see the course now has a Greeter near hole #1 to help get you started and share information about the course and any promotions or specials the course has. Good job, Bing Maloney! Happy husband = happy wife!

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank 1Joni28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Play both the 18 and Exec 9 with grandson who is a regular. The staff is efficient and polite from the Asst Teaching Pro, the check in staff and the cafe staff. You can't beat the price to course value. Jeffrey and I thank you

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank 540davet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I have visited Bing Maloney's Executive 9 on numerous occasions when I want to hit a quick few balls, but not spend my entire day on the greens...
Unfortunately, I have been disappointed the last couple of times noting the disrepair and condition of the holes...not sure what is going one, but hope they will improve soon!

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank CEUS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

This is a family friendly golf course with golf programs for children. My grandson takes golf lessons here and then plays for free on certain days with his dad or granddad. The nine hole course is just right for after school play and thank goodness this is one course that keeps their price reasonable. If it wasn't for courses like this one, golf could become an expensive rich man's dying sport.

Thank Crt1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bing Maloney Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Bing Maloney Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing