We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic RV Park”
Review of Cal Expo RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sacramento
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cal Expo RV Park
Reviewed 20 December 2017

This RV Park is basically a giant parking lot without much space between sites. It's clean and conveniently located. They do not seem organized well. I paid extra for a late check-out time. At the time, I asked how will they know that I paid for a late check-out, and they response was that they would know since they would be working the next day. I would think that they would have some sort of system for indicating those who are late check-out people. The next day I received a call from the managers asking why I have not checked out yet. I explained that I paid extra for a late check-out and then she said she would look it up. She then said she saw that I paid. I would think she would look up my account before calling me.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFBayAreaNative2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

My stay at the park has been a pleasure ! I will have been here for 2 weeks when I leave on Friday. The folks that run the park are very nice and accommodating. Clean park and they have security. It is very quiet here . I would give them 5 stars if they would fix the laundry room . 2 washers and 2 dryers working with 2 dryers and one washer broken . A real pain with as many people as there are here . Needs a total room remodel and repair. Very tiny . Other than that the shower rooms could use a bit of help . Some need repair . Nice place to stay and very close to anything your heart desires ! I will come back .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeffery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Great mangers! The 3 is because the young man they have working for them is a loose cannon! He got upset with my wife because she knocked on the door to hard after 5pm! She had left laundry in the dryer and wanted to get it out. Keep in mind this is after she volunteered to give free art classes to the evacuees of the napa fires! (she has a masters degree in art therapy! Then he sees that I am home and decides to come tell me that my F&%*ing wife is rude. He also stated how kind he was to help us stay longer due to my wife's heart attack!! How nice!! Then keeps walking by our camper for about an hour! Yes there are always 2 sides to every story but the customer is always right in my book.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McTavish14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The site where the Big rigs and anyone staying a month - its loose gravel including the drive way. Each time a vehicle drives by the air is filled with dust. Our motorhome and car is full of dust in just a month.
Sites are just about right, enough to pull your shades.
reliable.
The big draw back are:
-maximum time allowed to stay is 30 days, be out for 30 days than you can get back in for another 30.
-WIFI non existent.
Cell phone AT&T and TMobile are good.
The folks who manage the park are reliable and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KS N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We stayed here 4 nights in a motor home. There is a paved RV parking area and gravel lot with sites - the majority are pullthroughs. The paved area looks nicer, but the sites are not very level - we saw several motor homes with front wheels off the ground. They put us in the gravel lot because we tow a 20-foot cargo trailer. It was surprisingly quiet at night (and during the day for that matter). Sites are very close together though. We chose this place specifically so I could get some training miles on my bicycle - it's right on the American River Bike Trail which is wonderful. The RV park is easy to find (follow the signs to RV Park) at the end of Ethan Way. The staff is nice and the place is clean. Restaurants and shopping are very close, some within walking distance. And the free wifi was great!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
5.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 83 in Sacramento
1,804 reviews
6.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
5.4 km away
The Citizen Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
10.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#38 of 83 in Sacramento
294 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Sacramento Downtown - Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cal Expo RV Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cal Expo RV Park

Address: 1600 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95815-5104
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing