We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
1
17
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
17
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaved areafull hookupsthe american river bike trailbike theftrestaurants and shoppingfree wifiethansloped
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We stayed Thursday through Sunday while attending an event at the Convention Center. We were a little apprehensive about Sunday's checkout time being too early for us, but for $10.00 extra you can get a checkout time of 4:00 pm.. It worked perfectly. We didn't have a chance to use the laundry or shower facilities, as we just used our own. Staff were very friendly and the park was clean and we felt secure. The lots are level and there are trees-it feels better than just a parking lot. We had electricity, water and sewer hookups along with free wifi. For $130.00 we stayed 3 nights and got great sleep. Couldn't get over the quiet. It was wonderful. Things may have been different if there was a large event going on at Cal Expo, maybe we were just fortunate, but plan on coming again next year.

Room Tip: For $10.00 you can get a late checkout 4 pm
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1horseshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

This RV Park is not a destination campground; it is a parking lot with hook-ups. You only stay here for the location to events and attractions. We stopped here in our 40ft motorhome because we were getting work done on it in the area and it suited our needs. Road thru the park was easy for big rigs, no close trees or sharp turns. Half of the park is gravel and many sites are not very level but they are long with room for slides and awnings for us big rigs. For $40.00, you get a parking space with full 50amp hook-ups, internet, laundry, bathrooms and that is it. There are no fire pits, grills, or picnic tables, this is not a place you set out chairs and enjoy the view. Because the park sits next to the Jedediah Smith Memorial Trail, a very popular bike path, they have a problem with bike theft. There is security at night and they do warn you when you check in about having a proper bike lock but it is a problem. Sprint phones worked well and their free WIFI was very good. Individual shower/toilet/sink rooms were clean but require a $20 deposit in cash for key, no exceptions. The park is well off the highway so there is little road noise, but don’t just rely on your GPS as it will send you to the expo center itself. Call the park and get directions, it is to find.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bobncamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

There are a limited number of RV parks in Sacramento and despite that this would still be a great place to stay. Every site has full hookups with easy in and out. It is very quiet and right next to the American River Bike Trail. The grounds are patrolled by Sacramento Police Dept and we feel very safe here. There are two RV areas separated by the size of your rig. There are showers and a laundry available. There is a children play area and a dog park. The sites are mostly on asphalt with some trees at the back of smaller RV (less than 26') area. The water tastes very good and the free wifi is fast and secured.

Room Tip: Don't try to come during the State Fair. All sites are equally good.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I've stayed here several times. Nothing fancy however clean, quite and friendly staff. I had a special request and the manger was able to accommodate me! Great location to explore Sacramento. Right out the gate is access to American River Bike Trail.
Park is also close to theaters, shopping and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Stayed here for one night while in town for a medical appointment. The location is close to medical centers, shopping and many restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the restrooms clean and the showers were hot. We never felt unsafe in any way and found it was pretty quiet at night given the urban setting.

The parking is not level and they are very upfront about bicycle theft. Overall, our stay was pleasant. We would stay again if the need arises.

Did not use wifi.

Room Tip: If you have a shorter unit, request a paved space.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watchman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews