We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Ranked #27 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A good stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I had a very good 7 day stay at this hotel earlier this month. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff were very nice. Location was good for my work, but especially in relation to running along the American River. The only less than very good components of the stay were the just ok Breakfast and the weight machines that could use some adjustment. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virga017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are certainly located very conveniently right off of Hwy 50 near American River & Sacramento State University. We are constantly improving our accomodations & services based on our guest feedback. We have recently added a 2nd variety of flavored waffle & Mini Cinnabons. We will soon be serving a different brand of coffee. We are also in the process of adding a new Elliptical or a recumbent Bicycle to our fitness room. We highly value your feedback & thank you for being our guest. We look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    65
    21
    12
    10
See reviews for
63
32
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I travel quite a bit for business in this region and this has become the only Comfort Inn location I will stay at when in the Sacramento area. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very clean and well-maintained. In addition, the pool and exercise facility are great!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts about your experience at our hotel. We are very thankful for your loyalty & trust in our accomodations & services. We highly value your continued patronage & look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We, my husband and mother very much enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Sacramento. I came to work for a few days with my husband and mother to keep me company and visit at night. We liked it so much that we extended our stay by several days. I will be returning next month to stay again. It is was clean. The staff friendly, helpful and always polite. Breakfast bar was well stocked with fresh food. I highly recommend it. I stay in hotels about 120 days annually. This is an excellent hotel.
Sandy, Columbus OHIO

Room Tip: Raj the manager was excellent in helping to meet all our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy45784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star rating. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. I am pleased that we were able to make yours & your family's stay an enjoyable one. Soon we will have new flat screen televisions in all our rooms to further enhance your experince at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2012

It isn't the Ritz but for the price, this Comfort Inn was a really pleasant surprise. The rooms are well maintained, clean and spacious. The amenities are many (free internet, breakfast, newspaper, printstations, exercise room, pool, fruit, etc.). But the best surprise was the cheerful service provided by a staff that acts as though they REALLY care. I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, High speed Internet, Indoor pool & fitness center. We pride ourselves in the accommodation & services we provide. All of our staff takes pride & joy in providing the best experience possible to our guest. We thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback regarding your stay and look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay with you. We were there last weekend February 17th and 18th. The young gentleman that works the night shift Mandeep was WONDERFUL!!!!!! He went out of his way to make my grandson and I felt very welcome and safe. He assisted with a gentlemen out in the parking lot wanting money from me, as well as letting my grandson go to the pool when there were only a few minutes left. He was a great pleasure to work with. I would stay there again in a heart beat. Thank you and I know that usually people only write when something isn't as good as they would have liked, but my stay was very very nice. Thanks again, Kathy

Room Tip: we were on the second floor and didn't have any problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gma1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJCA644, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am pleased to learn that Mandeep was able to make your stay a memorable one. It is always our pleasure to make our guest feel right at home. I am happy to learn that your grandson enjoyed our indoor heated pool. Many thanks from Mandeep, and all of us at Comfort Inn & Suites for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.9 km away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 81 in Sacramento
438 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
3.9 km away
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
#21 of 81 in Sacramento
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#32 of 81 in Sacramento
445 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Med Park
Hotel Med Park
#45 of 81 in Sacramento
64 reviews
5.9 km away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Address: 21 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95826-2623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#18 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,065 - ₹ 13,744
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Sacramento
Comfort Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing