We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Sacramento(Sacramento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
422
404
138
47
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
404
138
47
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerwindow seatpublic marketthe club loungeacross the streetroom serviceself parkingper daystate capitolheart of downtownbusiness hotelhotel restaurantbusiness tripvery nice hotelfront desk staffthe room was niceold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at The Sheraton Grand, Sacramento, about a year ago. While there I ordered room service one evening from Morgans. On the menu was a sea scallop dish that was served on crab risotto. I ordered it and it was one of the most wonderful dishes I have ever eaten. The flavors and textures were perfectly matched.

I returned to Sacramento and The Sheraton Grand this week and was hoping the sea scallops were still on the menu: they were! Of course, I ordered them again and they were excellent. My colleagues and I went back the next night and following morning to eat again at Morgans as our dining experience was so good the first evening. I particularly enjoyed the southwestern eggs benedict featuring polenta cakes (instead of English muffins) and pulled pork.

The staff is attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. Kudos to Chef Michel! His blend of flavors appeal to all five senses. I can't wait to eat at Morgans on my next trip to Sacramento!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

we got a very nice corner room on the 24th floor with a nice view over the city. lot's of hd channels. wifi costs something but i don't remember how much. there's free wifi in the lobby.
parking is expensive.

i was not so happy about the fact that they charged us the internet although we used only the free internet in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank das_ubersoldat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is an excellent hotel for events at the Convention Center or for a tour of the Capitol Building. It is, however, not in a good walking distance to Old Sacramento or other areas west. The neighborhood is not all that great. Area is not loaded with open places to eat on weekends. Having said this, it is an excellent venue for an event and is self contained.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maconthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Pros:

Less than 5 minute walk to Covention Center
Less than 5 minute walk to State Capitol
Downtown near numerous resaturants
Great gym

Cons:

Popular, often sold out, book early
Pricey
Valet Parking is nice but slow
Restaurants in hotel are average

The Sheraton Grand Sacramento is in the heart of downtown Sacramento. Though a taxi from the airport is often more expensive than renting a car, you won't need a car if you're doing business at the Capitol or other parts of downtown Sacramento. The Convention Center is across the street, there are half a dozen quality restaurants within 5 minutes, and the staff at the hotel is exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The rooms are pretty basic, but are well appointed. Not being able to turn the television is a little odd, but otherwise the rooms are updated and well appointed. The bathroom has a standard tub/shower combination and single vanity.

The gym is great for a hotel of this size with ample cardio machines and weights. The in-hotel restaurant Morgans is fine for breakfast, but I wouldn't have other meals there. The lobby bar is okay - could use more draft beers and surprising for California a better wine list.

Valet parking used to be great, but now they can't bring cars out in advance so your car won't be waiting in advance.

The front desk and bell staff is top notch. If you're a frequent guest, they'll take great care of you especially when the hotel is sold out which is often.

Overall, this is a great hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: The rooms are all about the same and reasonably quiet. There are ice machines on the floors that you may want to avoid.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiger02trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Excellent location and good clean room. We had an excellent city view. Good service and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mack0168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews