We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margarita Pizza - WOW!”
Review of Pizza Rock

Pizza Rock
Ranked #36 of 2,269 Restaurants in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a dinner with a friend. We split a margarita pizza and salad. Both were wonderful tasty and fresh. Mozzarella cheese was too good for words!
The servers were great too!!
If your wondering where to eat on K Street Mall go to Pizza Rock! You won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank barbaraandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

My friend and I were looking for a place to eat before our concert at the Crest Theater. We looked over the menu and decided to give it a try. We really wanted pizza but wanted totally different types and they don’t offer personal size.My friend is gluten sensitive. We both settled for the American Burger ... she ordered her’s without a bun and cooked Medium, mine was ordered Medium Rare but they came out Medium Rare and Rare. Blood dripped all over my plat and bun ... I ordered “regular fries” but garlic fries came. I mentioned something to the food runner but they seemed disinterested. We only had so much time and I really HATE sending food back ... because you ‘NEVER KNOW WHAT YOU WILL GET”. We need to go back and try the pizza!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MapleLeaf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

The interior is a large open space and has some interesting decorative elements. I do think, they are ready for a new face lift.

They offer table seating and high bar type table seating with no waiting.

The menu offers a large selection of different types of pizza and ways of Baking. You will be able to find thin crust to deep dish. They even have the traditional open flame!!

We had a deep dish combo. It was very good and they used quality ingredients.

It is one of my favorite pizza places and recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MichaelMc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Had a great pizza dinner here! You’ve got to try the margarita pizza. They are known for winning an award in Italy for it! We also had the spicy pepperoni. Both of these are done wood fired but there are traditionally baked. Multiple crust choices! Good vibe with a nice beer selection!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bballwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

I would have given this place a 5 start but the spaghetti and meat balls needed salt and the meatballs were not my favorite. The calamari was the best I had ever had anywhere in California and the pizza just took me back to Italy.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GusS783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Rock also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Rock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing