We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great for a pitstop on the long drive from Seattle!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for a pitstop on the long drive from Seattle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

After driving for what seemed like forever from Seattle, my boyfriend and I finally arrived! We made reservations a week early and got a king size room for $100. We got there a little later but the kitchen stayed open to make us dinner and drinks (both were great!!!) Staff was super friendly, the bed was comfy, the black out curtains let us sleep in, free wifi, not a lot of channels but we plugged in the phone and watched netflix. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be making a stop there again when we do the drive.
They also have a nice pool, hottub and courtyard area. We didn't get to use it, but we had a view from our room and it was very inviting.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for the great 5 star review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento. I am pleased that you enjoyed our rooms, friendly staff and especially our restaurant and bar service. We will be upgrading our HD channel lineup in the next few weeks so you should have more selections on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again when you come down from Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    187
    63
    31
    19
See reviews for
150
108
51
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Very convenient to Airport (less than 5-10 minutes); I-5 (less than 5 minutes; I-80(10 minutes); close to grocery stores, drug stores, Starbucks and restarauants. This Garden Inn is like all others - and that's a good thing. Rooms are nice, although the A/C was noisy when it came on it did not wake me during sleep. The morning breakfast very good although the servers were not attentive (I don't have a problem getting my own coffee or standing at kitchen area to tell the cook directly how I want my eggs, in fact that worked out well because the eggs were just as requested). Bed was comfortable. Parking is very convenient. The pool looked nice (tho I didn't try it). Check in was prompt. Only real negative was the price, about $200 for the night. I made this reservation thinking I'd save $$ over spending that night in Napa. Not true. The Napa Resort, The Meritage was same price and of course much nicer. Next time I'll just drive the 1 hour and be there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Seattlebiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and the positive comments regarding our location and facilities. I do apologize for your breakfast experience and will review our staffing levels. We were disappointed that you felt our hotel did not offer you a good value as our hotel offers many valued added amenities including business and fitness center access, parking, HSIA, mini refrigerator and microwave all at no additional charge. Once again thank your business and we hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defiance, Missouri
Level Contributor
505 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Convenient to the airport and north side of town, comfortable, new, classic HIGI, in an area with a lot of restaurant choices.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobietim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for the 4 star review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and the positive comments on our rooms and convenience to Sacramento airport. Once again thank you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and I always enjoy a very positive experience. I feel like Norm on Cheers as each of the staff knows who I am when I check-in. The service is excellent. The hotel location is easily accessible to shopping and restaurants. This is a great place for travelers because it provides easy access off and on I-5.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of our hotel! I am thrilled that the team members make you feel at home and I will share your comments with them so they know positive impact they have on your experience. We truly appreciate your repeat business and look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights during our stay in Sacramento.
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful as we asked if we could extend our stay by one night (we've only booked the first night in advance). They even matched the price we've payed on hotels.com for the second night. And let me say that the price is very competitive for what you get.
The room was very nice and clean, I loved the adjustable mattress, you can decide the softness with a dial on the side of the bed for your perfect sleeping comfort.
There is a small mall aerea with a few fast food restaurants in medium walking distance, but for everything else you wont be happy without a car.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oliswiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmtResponse, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and the positive comments regarding the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of our team members. Once again thank you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento and we hope to be of service once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
3.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
4.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
6.0 km away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Address: 2540 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,056 - ₹ 17,000
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas hotel is a newly-upgraded (February 2016) hotel located two miles from downtown Sacramento, CA with complimentary shuttle service to/from the Sacramento International Airport (from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily). Our upgraded 100% non-smoking guest rooms include complimentary WiFi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Guests enjoy complimentary access to our 24-hour business center, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, room service, fitness room (or workout bags at the front desk), on-site florist and 24-hour Pavilion pantry. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing