We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We ended a cross country drive HERE, the night before moving my fiance's Uncle and Aunt into their new home in Sacramento. Oh boy.. coming from Chicago (at sea level, folks!) and having gone over all those 8,000 foot mountain summits... up and down... before that, boring flat lands... driving 12 hours a day until we go there... man, these Homewood Suites were all I ever could have asked for. We treated ourselves, that is for sure! We spent one night here and a reward for the long, hard trek was a super huge king size bed, beautiful and relaxing pool/hot tub set up which I took advantage of, free hot breakfast (never ever a bad thing, especially here.. it was tasty), and quiet, spacious surroundings made this stay peaceful, relaxing, and well... rewarding. I loved the little store with food and beverages, too. Good selection of stuff to make it feel even more "at home". :) The staff was very friendly and accomodating to our parking needs (we had a huge Penske moving truck rental, which they let us park in a special area behind the building, as well as a large SUV truck with a motorcycle trailor hitched to it.... which they also let us put beside the Penske truck... they didn't hesitate to accomodate us and that helped things along big time).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

671 - 675 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

The suites are nicely furnished with kitchenettes, even ceiling fans! Free hot breakfast is good, though they could use more seating for guests. Staff is friendly. I stay at Homewood Suites for my business trips whenever I have the chance. Generally, they're a very good value, and in addition to clean, comfortable, quiet rooms, and really nice, usually competent, staff, they have nice amenities, like a laundry room, fitness room, pool and spa, business center, and high-speed wireless. Based on the earlier reviews, I knew this is a newly built hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This Homewood Suites is in a good location to be near the airport and with easy access to other parts of the area. It is situated in a generic strip mall area- which is actually really convenient, though not picturesque. The two-room suite was great for my family, we could put the toddler to bed and still have lights and conversation in the living room. Everything was clean and functional. The outdoor space is nice too. The happy hour/evening meal and breakfast were both fine, dinner was actually quite flavorful! The waffles were the highlight at breakfast. We'd stay again if we needed to be near the airport!

Room Tip: Definitely go with a two room suite if you are traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiniPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Great hotel, great hot breakfast. We weren't however allowed to make a 2 bed-room request since our reservation was made through Hotels.com....That was disappointing. Everything else was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisabethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I've just returned from a week at this Homewood Suite. I was meeting with a group of friends from various parts of the country, & they chose this hotel after a happy experience at a Homewood Suite in Florida. The suites were lovely & we enjoyed congregating in the lobby for breakfast & dinner on week nights. The food wasn't always hot at breakfast, but it was good, & the Manager's Specials were sufficient after lunches out earlier in the day. The beds were very comfortable with soft sheets & plenty of pillows. It was amazingly quiet considering the location on I-5 & not far from the airport.

Our only complaint was that the air conditioning seemed to be regulated by someone other than the room's occupants. Setting the temperature did not seem to regulate it within the room. I had some problem making my reservation. It took 3 tries till the person who answered could find the reservation made for our group. A few of my friends had similiar issues, but everyone on the staff was friendly during our stay. The location is very convenient for going off in different directions on day trips, & the free airport shuttle was greatly appreciated. There are a number of fast food restaurants within walking distance + a more upscale restaurant. There is a Safeway across the road for anyone who wants to cook their own meals. All in all it was a happy stay & we hope there will be a Homewood Suite nearby when we plan our next get together.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanilea361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#3 of 83 in Sacramento
1,804 reviews
8.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
9.5 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas

Address: 3001 Advantage Ln, Sacramento, CA 95834-9670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: ₹ 10,434 - ₹ 18,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas hotel is in Sacramento, CA near the Sacramento River and Discovery Park. We offer complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle services for our guests. Enjoy amenities like complimentary breakfast and complimentary WiFi, as well as our sports courts, outdoor grill area, outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site convenience store, suites with full kitchens, and meeting or space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing