We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

We ended a cross country drive HERE, the night before moving my fiance's Uncle and Aunt into their new home in Sacramento. Oh boy.. coming from Chicago (at sea level, folks!) and having gone over all those 8,000 foot mountain summits... up and down... before that, boring flat lands... driving 12 hours a day until we go there... man, these Homewood Suites were all I ever could have asked for. We treated ourselves, that is for sure! We spent one night here and a reward for the long, hard trek was a super huge king size bed, beautiful and relaxing pool/hot tub set up which I took advantage of, free hot breakfast (never ever a bad thing, especially here.. it was tasty), and quiet, spacious surroundings made this stay peaceful, relaxing, and well... rewarding. I loved the little store with food and beverages, too. Good selection of stuff to make it feel even more "at home". :) The staff was very friendly and accomodating to our parking needs (we had a huge Penske moving truck rental, which they let us park in a special area behind the building, as well as a large SUV truck with a motorcycle trailor hitched to it.... which they also let us put beside the Penske truck... they didn't hesitate to accomodate us and that helped things along big time).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    150
    42
    12
    12
See reviews for
173
143
46
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

The suites are nicely furnished with kitchenettes, even ceiling fans! Free hot breakfast is good, though they could use more seating for guests. Staff is friendly. I stay at Homewood Suites for my business trips whenever I have the chance. Generally, they're a very good value, and in addition to clean, comfortable, quiet rooms, and really nice, usually competent, staff, they have nice amenities, like a laundry room, fitness room, pool and spa, business center, and high-speed wireless. Based on the earlier reviews, I knew this is a newly built hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

This Homewood Suites is in a good location to be near the airport and with easy access to other parts of the area. It is situated in a generic strip mall area- which is actually really convenient, though not picturesque. The two-room suite was great for my family, we could put the toddler to bed and still have lights and conversation in the living room. Everything was clean and functional. The outdoor space is nice too. The happy hour/evening meal and breakfast were both fine, dinner was actually quite flavorful! The waffles were the highlight at breakfast. We'd stay again if we needed to be near the airport!

Room Tip: Definitely go with a two room suite if you are traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiniPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Great hotel, great hot breakfast. We weren't however allowed to make a 2 bed-room request since our reservation was made through Hotels.com....That was disappointing. Everything else was nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisabethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I've just returned from a week at this Homewood Suite. I was meeting with a group of friends from various parts of the country, & they chose this hotel after a happy experience at a Homewood Suite in Florida. The suites were lovely & we enjoyed congregating in the lobby for breakfast & dinner on week nights. The food wasn't always hot at breakfast, but it was good, & the Manager's Specials were sufficient after lunches out earlier in the day. The beds were very comfortable with soft sheets & plenty of pillows. It was amazingly quiet considering the location on I-5 & not far from the airport.

Our only complaint was that the air conditioning seemed to be regulated by someone other than the room's occupants. Setting the temperature did not seem to regulate it within the room. I had some problem making my reservation. It took 3 tries till the person who answered could find the reservation made for our group. A few of my friends had similiar issues, but everyone on the staff was friendly during our stay. The location is very convenient for going off in different directions on day trips, & the free airport shuttle was greatly appreciated. There are a number of fast food restaurants within walking distance + a more upscale restaurant. There is a Safeway across the road for anyone who wants to cook their own meals. All in all it was a happy stay & we hope there will be a Homewood Suite nearby when we plan our next get together.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanilea361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
9.5 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
9.8 km away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Address: 3001 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,801 - ₹ 18,253
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas hotel is in Sacramento, CA near the Sacramento River and Discovery Park. We offer complimentary 24-hr airport shuttle services for our guests. Enjoy amenities like complimentary breakfast and complimentary WiFi, as well as our sports courts, outdoor grill area, outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site convenience store, suites with full kitchens, and meeting or space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing