We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Worth the visit

I’m so glad I became a Crocker member. I should have done it years ago. Enlightening films (they... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
TCL_14
,
Carmichael, California
Wedding at the Crocker

Beautiful venue for our wedding, professional, friendly and helpful staff support; great... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Antonia V
via mobile
Read all 1,041 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sacramento
from US$ 75.00
More Info
from US$ 78.00
More Info
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
764
236
32
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
236
32
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews permanent collection new wing traveling exhibits old mansion modern addition original building changing exhibits gift shop special exhibit great collection early california on display few hours special events san francisco couple of hours beautiful building
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

This place had a unique and very interesting arts. I'll definitely will bring my kids to this place.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank AJventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Always a pleasure to visit the Crocker Art. Staff. Ambience. Educational

The Crocker is a wonderful institution in our community

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Relax15829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Have visited here several times over the years. Always interesting to provoking art to see. Looks small on the outside but easy to spend an afternoon or longer here especially if it's a huge traveling exhibit like Rockwell exhibit. And allow time for the nice gift store. Reasonably priced as well.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Earth_Pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

This is a nice musuem to visit. With lots of great exhibits- including some rotating ones. There is a free night once a month so be on the look out for that.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank InnoAvenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I've been to this museum almost every year the last 40 years. They have an amazing collection. Keep an eye out for special events/exhibits. They have something for people of all ages. I've been with children as young as 5 and they really enjoyed it.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank erikaf678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews