We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
478
95
27
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
95
27
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews back porch red barn wine tasting laid back crackers organic farming cheese plate fruit great wine beautiful scenery napa valley our tour guide seated tasting great tour wine country different wines tasting experience
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A very special spot with a lot of magic in their wines. A very nice tour and a terrific tasting room. Their wines for many years have been leaders in their field. You will have a very good time here . Tough on the weekend crowds so guide yourself according to your needs

Thank Allansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Frog’s Leap Winery is the one that started us on the long, interesting and delicious road of taste and exploration of the Northern California wine scene.

Ok, we are members of the Frog’s Leap wine club and have done their tour more times than we can remember. And after so many visits, we are still completely in love with the winery, the team; and of course are huge fans of the wines.

The experience at the winery is always fun and first class. The winery house is simply beautiful, sitting amongst the gardens and grounds and adjacent to the storage barn and fermentation facility, all of which you experience during the tour. On this occasion our host was Evan, who we’ve met previously and who has conducted prior tours. That said, the entire tour was interesting and engaging. Evan has ramped up his talk and we learned lots of new things on this visit.

You get to taste many first class wines during the tour, all which adhere to the winemakers ethos of allowing the fruit and terroir to shine through. The wines range from their crisp whites to the deep fruit-forward tasting cabs. All are great!

Always best to make a reservation, you would not want to be disappointed.

Thank northstatecurators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a tasting in the lovely garden and vineyard view back porch. Quite a nice respite from busy working life. Enjoyable experience. Reasonably priced offerings for Napa

Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Our visit to Frog’s Leap was a real highlight of our stay in the Napa valley. We booked the $35 tour and tasting and thought it amazing value. We were in a group of 10 and were looked after by Seth who was excellent - informative and entertaining. We tasted the grapes straight from the vine, walked through the beautiful gardens, toured the production facilities - all the time glass in hand sampling their wines. We finished up chatting round a big table under a tree with our fellow guests. We were not hurried at all - in fact Seth slipped away while we were talking and we missed the opportunity to say thank you. Loved the ethos of Frog’s Leap - not just in terms of the organic methods they use but also in terms of their business philosophy, how they treat their staff and welcome their visitors. An outstanding afternoon (oh yes and a great Sauvignon Blanc too!!)

Thank Jowww123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Frog's Leap is such a happy place! We decided to do a garden tasting and take our wine glasses with us while strolling through their gardens and tasting some of the fresh fruits. It's an organic, biodynamic and dry farmed vineyard, producing really nice wines too. There's so much life on the farm, it's really peaceful with cheerful staff that look like they enjoy what they do. Great experience.

Thank 454larah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

All in all we visited 11 wineries in 3 days all with tastings and two with tours. This place is a gem! They are small and intimate. The tour included generous tastings, tasting grapes on the vine, seeing and smelling the grapes fermenting in the vats and actually helping to separate the stems and leaves from the grapes off the conveyor belt! Do not pass this place up! Oh and the wine is delicious!

Thank Kristamcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

So, you have around 100 wineries to choose, why this?
Amazing place, very good SV, Merlot and Cab
We were treated as friends and family
Glasses were filled more times than in every other winery we went
Guide was excellent, the 60/75 min tour seemed 15 min
We had the chance to speak with the CEO
Everything was top notch
Fully recommended

1  Thank Revpar02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Pet-registered for this vineyard’s tour and tasting as we were intrigued by the old school dry organic viticulture. A beautiful setting and complex sand our tour guide, Evan was fantastic! Saw much of the operation and heard of the methods and organic philosophy of the vineyard....oh and by the way the wine was good as well...loved the Cab & Merlot

Thank CarlGagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

TASTING
They are known for their Estate Sauv Blanc. The tasting was $35/pp and we were seated on the “back porch” facing the garden. It was very peaceful. They provided a small cheese plate with their house made plum jam— we bought 3 jars!

Their grapes are ALL dry farmed (watered by Mother Nature) and also fully pesticide free! Their wines were not our favorite so we didn’t purchase any bottles, but the experience was lovely & we brought home some yummy jam!

There were small groups doing tours of the property too.

The owner began his career working at the infamous Stags Leap vineyard and purchased the current property which was said to be an “old frog farm.” During a toast after buying the property, the owner got his words mixed up and toasted to “frog’s leap” and so the name stuck.

The sweet old dog, Abby, was super charming & friendly roaming all over (note: she is the only dog allowed off leash. Dogs ON LEASH are welcome).

The winery grounds were breathtaking. They have a lush garden that you could only find in your wildest dreams. Their garden provides them with fruits and veggies which they turn into jams for purchase in the store.

We would definitely recommend to those looking for a “farm chic” experience & like a good white wine.

1  Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

This winery has amazing views and great wine. The people are friendly and well versed. We were also able to watch grapes being crushed.

Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews