We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, and great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Roseville
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, and great value for the money”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Staying here for four nights on business.
While I am not a fan of the new redesigned Courtyard lobby, this one is pretty nice.
Also, when I complained that I did not like the cost of the food at the restaurant, the check in clerk offered my free breakfast and coffee for an additional $6 per night. Hard to beat!
Only real complaint so far is the lack of a good channel selection on the TV.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank France N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    40
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
27
15
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Gotta love the new Courtyard Hotels. I stayed in Roseville for a family wedding in Auborn and we picked a great location! The hotels i walking distance to a few fast food restaurants and only a 5 minute drive to every single store you can possibly shop at.
The staff were great! We got in and the staff was accommodating and put all of our family/friends on the same floor. We didn't even ask, they went ahead and did it for us. I even made a last minute room reservation and staff was kind enough to make it for us.
Courtyard Rooms! I love staying at the Courtyard, the rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable,

I would recommend to stay at the Courtyard in Roseville.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korgirl125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The hotel was immaculate and the staff was fabulous. The lobby has a giant "go to" tv that allows maps and gives directions, reviews, etc and was a really nice feature. The bed was comfy and the room was spacious. I got an excellent rate on Priceline so it didn't include the breakfast...but they have a Bistro at the hotel and my husband and I had a nice breakfast for $24. We didn't try out the WIFI, so our only complaint would be with the TV in our room. The picture wasn't really clear and some channels didn't come in at all. Other than that it was a very nice night! Would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harpling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The room was decent but typical hotelish, staff was friendly, but the wifi was terribly slow even when having full signal. There is simply no excuse for a hotel of this class to not provide fast, reliable, and free wifi to their guests.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias D, Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
I am pleased to announce that we have upgraded our bandwidth making our internet speed much more accommodating to our guests. Thank you very much for your honest feedback as it helps us to improve our overall service. We hope that you give us another chance to enjoy our hotel with these improvements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Great place to stay. Staff is pleasing and happy. The manager Tobias helped us after our reservation was messed-up (our fault). He even upgraded our rooms. We used the upscale snack bar, swam in the indoor pool, and soaked in the hot tub. All was clean with lots of towels to dry ourselves and our grand kids. Tobias also accommodated us by allowing us to stay late to conduct some interviews in the lounge. We'll be back. Great price and location near shopping freeway and In-N-Out.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias D, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful comment. I am glad I was able to make your stay with us enjoyable, as this is what we strive for with all our guests. It is a great feeling to see my name mentioned with such praise. We hope that you will come visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.2 km away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
0.2 km away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Roseville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Roseville

Property: Courtyard Roseville
Address: 1920 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,533 - ₹ 13,963
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Marriott
Roseville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing