We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Price/Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Price/Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

March 3, 2012 stayed the night for a family party in the city of Citrus Heights outside of
Sacramento. Roseville Best Western is located just off the 80 Fwy. We were very happy
with our up to date rooms. Our room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine.
We enjoyed the hot/cold breakfast.....serving burritos, egg sandwiches, hard boiled eggs,
bagels, yogurt, fruit, cereal, juices and coffee.....and oh yes, waffles! Our bed was very
comfortable and the room was very clean.....we would definately stay again. Great price,
our king bed room was $67 on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anne_66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    98
    75
    53
    36
See reviews for
129
77
34
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

This BW inn is good, but not the best. It was conveniently located to restaurants and shopping with easy access off the freeway. The hotel was probably built in the early 1970s, so it's an older style. There are no elevators and it's a multi-building, two story property. The room decor was very basic and it has been recently painted with newer fixtures in the bathroom. The price was very reasonable and I just needed a place to stay for the night, so it met my needs. Breakfast was typical.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room if hauling your belongings upstairs is a problem for you. (No elevators)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruthmfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We just returned from a trip to Roseville for my wife's USTA district tournament. We booked two nights at the Best Western because it was fairly inexpensive thru the USTA discount. However, we felt the location was not great (half the hotel faces the freeway, and the other half overlooks the DMV)! Our friend staying by herself felt very insecure about the surroundings as it is an all exterior type hotel (more appropriately called motel). After she expressed her concerns to us, we saw two police cars driving thru the parking lot. I asked the lobby about the situation with the police, but the hotel receptionist didn't know the details as an 'official report was not filed'. She did mention something about someone 'throwing people in the pool"!?!

We decided to cancel our 2nd night and book somewhere else for the rest of the weekend. Although they normally require a 24 hour cancellation notice, they were nice enough to let us cancel our 2nd night.

The breakfast was fairly good and the room itself was acceptable. We just had an overall concern for safety due to the location and other hotel guests (sorry to sound snobby but I totally understood why our female friend staying by herself felt uncomfortable). Honestly, we wouldn't choose to stay there again in the future...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Spent 1 hour of phone time with rewards customer service and this hotel trying to get them to honor my free night rewards voucher. Finally, they outright refused and even threw away faxes from rewards personel. If you use the rewards program, dont stay here!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jameshutchens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

This is my second stay here and both trips have been to take my terminally ill dog to the superior vets near this motel. I've been treated with such kindness here that I know I am prejudiced toward a good report.

This is a simple, clean place to stay. In every case, my room had a decent sized fridge, microwave, lots of hot water, and good wi-fi. All my rooms have had hairdryer and ironing board.

I've been lucky to get a room whenever I arrived, and even after I checked out and needed to come back, but I wouldn't fault them for failing to get people in before the scheduled check in time.

Breakfast is a bit better than average with some protein included.

It is not five dots for me because it does not have top drawer hotel services. I do not want or need that at a motel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2manydogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
Address: 220 Harding Blvd., Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,728 - ₹ 8,319
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient access to local attractions such as Thunder Valley Casino Resort and Historic Folsom as well as downtown Sacramento while staying at this Roseville, California hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn offers all of the amenities and services to ensure an enjoyable stay. Conveniently located to Northern California's Highway 80, this Roseville area hotel proudly offers 126 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start each morning off with a complimentary savory hot breakfast buffet before spending the day sightseeing. This Placer County hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool, business services and a separate meeting room. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing