We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$208
View deal
Expedia.com
$208
View deal
Hotels.com
$208
View deal
Travelocity$208
Priceline$208
getaroom.com$215
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
41
13
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
13
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel great hot breakfast front desk breakfast room would definitely stay here again recommend this hotel gym linens housekeeping amenities pasadena cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2022

We stayed in Pasadena 3 days in 3 different hotels and this one was by far the best one, most comfortable and cleanest. When I go back I’m definitely only booking at this hotel again. Love all the amenities as well we even got slippers to not step on the floor and I loved that my teenager has his own little privacy room in the back he loved it.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank smileygirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley Chang, General Manager at Hartford Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2022

Thank you so much for leaving us a wonderful 5-star review with great compliments regarding our hotel cleanliness and comfort level. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2022

This was the worst hotel I mean motel I’ve ever been to very deceiving. The room was dirty !! There was hair in our bad mold all over the bathroom and a big stain on the carpet. It was the worst experience so bad we checked in at about 2 in the morning and checked out at 9 had we not been so exhausted and there was another hotel we were able to check into we would have checked out SOONER

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank msclem83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley Chang, General Manager at Hartford Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

Please accept our sincere apology for your unpleasant experience with us. Your feedback is important to us and we have reviewed our cleaning protocols and further implemented new strategies to give the highest standard of care. Know that our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group's We Care Clean initiative and fully committed to ensuring the wellbeing of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we apologize again for your unsatisfied stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2022

Clean and tidy rooms, caring and helpful staff. Great location with shopping center across the street and access to a huge gym. Internet is not as fast but useable nonetheless. Free parking and breakfast is a plus.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doc3092
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley Chang, General Manager at Hartford Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2022

Thank you very much for leaving us a great review. We are glad that you'd enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2022

Perfectly clean, and in today’s climate with Covid, that really means something! I was very impressed with the girl at the front desk who sanitized a pen right before she gave it to me. The room was clean and fresh smelling. In the breakfast room, while most hotels have taken away their hot buffets during Covid, the Hartford had an employee behind the counter, cooking scrambled eggs, sausage, and potatoes and serving them to you. She was masked and gloved (like all employees at the hotel) so no one touched your food but you and her. All employees were very friendly and courteous! If ever in the area, I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valatari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley Chang, General Manager at Hartford Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Thank you so much for leaving us a wonderful 5-star review with great compliments regarding our hotel and services. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2022

Their website says that there is a gym, there is not a gym here. You have to walk through a very dark sketchy parking lot to get to a nearby gym that has very limited hours. I was here for three days and could not use the gym at any of their times that they were open. To add to this, the check in staff did not know the correct hours for the gym and told me the wrong hours. So, when I wanted to go to the gym (at the times that the staff had told me), the gym was closed. Don't go to this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeanneH649
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley Chang, General Manager at Hartford Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Due to New Year's Eve and New Year's Day, the hours of our business partner, UFC Gym, located right next to our property, were shortened to 8AM-5PM on Dec. 31st and 8AM-8PM on Jan. 1st. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews