We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you are traveling with a pet”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Valley Springs, CA
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great if you are traveling with a pet”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is a good place to stay if you are traveling with a pet; there are several places to exercise and TCB for your pooch. Our daughter goes to school at SSU, and after trying just about every place that accepts pets in the vicinity, we feel this is the all around best choice. It's a pretty typical Best Western, but it's always clean, the beds are comfortable, and the service is friendly. The rates are quite reasonable, especially compared to other hotels in the "wine country." Breakfast is included, and there were several choices, including waffles, fruit and hard-boiled eggs. My only complaint is that the TV didn't get the Giants game; the channel selection was very limited.

Room Tip: Rooms by the freeway can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    295
    111
    38
    23
See reviews for
229
183
66
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed at Best Western motels on most of the nights during our recent 3-week family tour of California. We like the BW brand as each property is independenty owned and managed so there is not the sameness often found with some motel chains. We chose the BW Inn at Rohnert Park because of its location off Route 101 and its proximity to the wine country of Sonoma and Napa.
This was one of the better BW motels we stated in on our tour and was also one of the cheapest. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Although close to Route 101 we were not disturbed by traffic noise. Breakfast was the standard American buffet fare. There is a good-sized pool and a hot tub.
We ate at the Shangrila Grill which serves very good Nepalese food. It is a drive of about 2 miles from the motel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peartree69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Spent one night here on my way to Oregon. Very easy to find, next to restaurants. Quick check in. Place was going to be busy but I wanted a ground floor room (motel has stairs, no elevator, just FYI) so lady at the desk told me only rooms that were left on the ground floor faced the freeway. No problem, I have ear plugs. But noise wasn't all that bad, never needed the ear plugs.

Room was big, with a large table and two side chairs. Microwave and refrig were available, although I didn't use them. Bed was very comfortable.

Bathroom is big, lots of towels, which is always nice. The usual BW amenities.

Breakfast room is on the small side, and it was full of young soccer players loading up on waffles before heading out for a tournament. So had to wait a few minutes to find a table to enjoy my bagel and cream cheese, and coffee. They have a waffle maker, cereal, fruit, bagels, etcetera but no eggs or meat, alas. But all I wanted was a bagel so I was cool with that. Others more hungry are advised.

Parking is right outside the rooms. No interior corridors.

I'd stay here again, no hesitation.

Room Tip: If you're worried about noise, don't get a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inyogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel after seeing a Giants Game in San Francisco, I knew we would be checking in later than check-in time so I called to let them know. The person who answered the phone assured me it would be no problem. When we arrived I was so pleased! The front desk person Tammi was sooooo pleasant and quick. My room was very clean, bed was comfortable and when checking out I asked the front desk person if it was too late to add my Best Western rewards number, she let me know that someone there audits the paperwork and looked up my name and found I had a rewards number and that this number was already added for me to earn my points. I was so very pleased and would recommend anyone to stay there. It was only a little over an hour to AT&T park and much cheaper than staying in San Francisco. Very good value for the money and they have a continental breakfast too where they will even make you a waffle.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mizspirited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

When I looked for a hotel in Rohnert Park Best Western was rated #1 and I have to agree. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is convenient to shopping, eating, Sonoma State University, the freeway as well as surrounding cities. Our room had a mini refrigerator/freezer, microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast is offered and it's a nice selection with fresh made waffles. If there is one negative it was the 20 minute in line wait to check out but that certainly won't deter me from returning!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dahlia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
2.0 km away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
436 reviews
2.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
673 reviews
13.3 km away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#7 of 10 in Rohnert Park
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Property: Best Western Inn
Address: 6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,054 - ₹ 14,883
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
Best Western Inn Rohnert Park, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing