We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Inn(Riverside)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
0
1
6
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
6
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We visited this hotel a single night during the Memorial Day weekend.

The room could be cleaner. It was cleaner than the last Motel 6 I visited. However, I am not sure the size of the room fits two queen beds. The beds rest alongside the side walls, where one bed is touching the air conditioner or it seems like the air conditioner is in the bed with you.

The decor is updated with the current Motel 6 decor including laminate or linoleum type flooring.

Our rooms faced a back walkway, facing the edge of the fenced property. Safety was an issue, and there did not appear to be any type of onsite security in the parking lot or the long, hidden back section, where half of the motel room doors are located.

I don't believe this building has an elevator, in the event you require an elevator.

Check in went smoothly and the clerk was friendly.

There is not much (in terms of walking distance) near this hotel, at least nothing I observed. We had to drive quite a few miles to get to a "city" like area with stores, restaurants, etc.

The price value ... not great. The room was quite pricey for the overall quality and accommodations.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank 935teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Riverside South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know that we shall take note of your feedback to see how we may improve in the future. However, we are glad to hear that you had a smooth check in with our friendly staff. We hope you could give us another opportunity to host you next time you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Motel 6 Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

The most ridiculous motel from rhe various motel 6 that i have stayed at. The front office ( gloria) was rude, made me wait even though i had a reservation for an additional hour. Had to pay $2.99 for wi-fi per day, per device.....ridiculous. Never again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 2pm to find out our room was not ready was told about an hour called after 5 pm and still no room ready. The day desk clerk was rude, the afternoon lady was nice. We booked smoking, got non smoking. The rooms need upgrading as far as mattresses n shower stall/tub area. There were bags of trash left on the ground all night long. Don't think we will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Riverside South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Cathy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment and inconveniences you describe in the expectations of amenities. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

This is the Hotel that my children and I ended up choosing during our stay. For some reason, these Hotels like to use WHITE towels and Bath Cloths. The ONLY issue is, NONE of them Seem to WASH them after they are removed from the rooms. This was a nicer place as far as the colors in the rooms went. But the bedding wasn't FRESH either. It had an OLD WET smell to it. The Towels and Bath Cloths were BROWN and DINJY just as the Roadway-Inn's were. The funny thing was that one of their Employees that worked there said that they have heard some MAJOR HORROR stories about the Roadway-Inn, but BOTH of them don't WASH their Towels and Bath Cloths and Neither of them use any form of FABRIC SOFTNER either to at least make them SOFT for their guest to use. Again the Décor of this one was MUCH, MUCH BETTER, but they NEED WORK.

Room Tip: They need Work and Help with Cleanliness
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonderla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We had stayed here previously without incident (mainly because they allow dogs), but this time, the room we received had a door that did not latch easily without slamming it shut hard so when we shut the door after leaving our things to go out after checking in, the door apparently did not close properly and we had our bags gone through and lost a brand new MS Surface Pro and two chargers (ironically, idiot did not take the MS charger). When we reported the theft to the front desk, they just shrugged and said sometimes transients walk through, push on all the doors and steal whatever they can. And they said we had to call the police ourselves.

Knowing that, I was frustrated that they didn't make sure all the room doors and doorjambs lined up properly (our room obviously needed to be aligned properly) and there was also no indication or mention of CCTV (there was a "security" guard who was just sitting in the office when we went to report the theft). Police took our report and went back to the office to inquire what kind of "security" systems they have...

Room Tip: Double check that your door locks properly!!!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKSFTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews