We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Would Stay Here Again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Would Stay Here Again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed here two nights due to family member being in hospital nearby. Appreciated hotel desk called twice right after we arrived to make sure our room was satisfactory. Our king room was much nicer than most hotels I have stayed at. The bed was so comfortable, I literally slept better than I do at home. I enjoyed each night's sleep of our stay. The only down side is that this room came with a shower only and no tub. This affects me as I don't want to get my hair wet everyday when washing up. Also I like soaking in a tub and relaxing. The staff did offer to switch our rooms but it would have been to 2 queens and I didn't want to sacrifice the space for the tub. So it is my quirk not that others would feel the same way. The hotel is relatively new, nicely decorated, and clean.
For the free breakfast, they had pre-made omelettes, potatoes, yogurt, waffles, cold cereal, sweet rolls, bagels, muffins, and toast besides coffee and juice. The first morning, I went down at 7:30 am, and found that a large group had just gone through and cleaned out the coffee, the omelettes, and fruit. It took a while for the lady who works in this area to replenish the breakfast offerings. No complaint, just an observation. I liked also that if you miss breakfast hours, they have a breakfast bag at front desk which included: water, muffin, granola bar, and fruit. That was very considerate.
This hotel is in a mixed residential, business office area. There are about 4 fast food-type restaurants in same parking lot of hotel which makes it very convenient to find somewhere to eat, if you do not want to drive.
I would definitely book this hotel again if ever in the area again.

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub, check with hotel first which rooms have them. Also, I called directly to hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelhussey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    136
    47
    34
    18
See reviews for
209
69
37
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

This hotel is a hidden gem. I love the great service this hotel had to offer. I came with a handicap Mother 95yrs. and aunt 89yrs. to visit each other. and it can sometime be difficult to move around the rooms. they put us in a wonderful room with plenty of room for wheelchair and sitting room for all three of us. The breakfast was nice love real oatmeal, waffles great. fruit and coffee fresh. I will stay here again I will bring my husband next time. Thank you for the great time. A dog park within walking distance

Room Tip: east facing room very sunny rise early light. but cooler afternoons. keep curtain closed if late sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackey_sDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ojai, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I always get great service at this hotel, the rooms are clean and comfy, and they have the nicest Hampton Inn gym I have been to. I was also happy to have steel cut oatmeal at the breakfast bar instead of those little packets.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed here after spending the day in Yorba Linda at the Nixon Library. It is about 30 minutes from the Library but on our way home to Phoenix/Prescott AZ area.
Rooms spacious and breakfast buffet was good - hot pre-made omelets, fresh fruit both sliced and whole, cereals, oatmeal, waffles, pastries, bagels etc.
Ate dinner at Big Sushi just a few steps from hotel. Excellent sushi, sashimi, and cooked entries. There is a bar so you can have a saki bomb, beer, wine, etc. with dinner.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for room without bathroom fan noise..if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apricot_Alma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
city of angels
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

I really loved my stay. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was super clean and the breakfast was very yummy. The bedding was a great thread count - had to be 300TC or more. The area was quiet, but shopping if needed. I will stay there again in 2012.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skkymarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riverside hotels
14.3 km away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
14.4 km away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
14.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
16.0 km away
Courtyard Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
15.9 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Address: 4250 Riverwalk Pkwy, Riverside, CA 92505-3368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Riverside
#5 Business Hotel in Riverside
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,309 - ₹ 12,805
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Southern California, yet far from the hustle and bustle of the big city, sits the Hampton Inn & Suites® Riverside/Corona East hotel. Boasting a location near the cities of Corona and Moreno Valley, our Riverside hotel is just 21 miles from Ontario International Airport and 60 miles from Los Angeles International Airport, Universal Studios Hollywood and all the top attractions that L.A. is famous for. A mere 30 mile drive takes you to Knott's Berry Farm®, as well as the house "The Mouse" built…Disneyland®! But you don't have to venture too far from our Corona hotel in Riverside to find plenty of adventure. Pick up something fabulous at the prestigious Galleria at Tyler. Rejuvenate at Glen Ivy Hot Springs Spa. Cast a line at the Corona Lake Fishing Area. Hit the links at Oak Quarry, Goose Creek, Hidden Valley or Eagle Glen golf clubs. If you're here on business, you'll find there's plenty nearby. Our Riverside, CA hotel is located just a mile from Kaiser Permanente, Geo Tek, La Sierra University and more. Plan your getaway to this tranquil respite in Southern California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Riverside / Corona East
Hampton Inn & Suites - Riverside / Corona East Hotel Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing