We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,799)
Filter reviews
1,799 results
Traveller rating
1,010
444
152
97
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
444
152
97
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews festival of lights presidential lounge historic hotel las campanas the mexican restaurant cupcakes nooks and crannies old world charm holiday season million lights every corner one of a kind bucket list beautiful architecture valet parking wedding reception christmas decorations
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,799 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here during a business trip. The hotel was amazing. Breakfast and Dinner was arranged for our trip, there wasn’t a bad item any of the four days I was there.

Great room, cold ac. The view from the 3rd floor is fit for a postcard.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Joe p,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip! Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Patricia Guevarra
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Overall I would give it 4.5 stars
Pros:The service here is outstanding, the beds/pillows are very comfortable, the food overall was excellent.
Cons: parking is an issue unless you valet ($23/night) and the pool area is my biggest complaint - there is extremely limited seating! everyone we asked said it was due to fire code but you pay to lounge by the pool so what do you do if there's no seating?

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank acarril64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear acarril64,

We are sorry to hear your experience at the pool was in any way dissatisfactory. We value your opinion very much and will be using your feedback to improve in any way we can. Thank you for the review; we hope you will return in the future.

Best regards,
Patricia Guevarra
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I've eaten at the Mission Inn several times. The setting is unbelievably charming -- endlessly interesting with architectural details, tile work, iron work, a variety of winding passageways. The place was built around 1900 and it retains its authenticity. Very special. The lunches I've had, in the dining room and on the Mexican patio, are good, but not extraordinary. Service is attentive. I haven't stayed her but some friends have and deem it one of their favorite places.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank brasilerio2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear brasilerio2010,

We are so happy to hear how much you learned about the Historic Mission Inn Hotel & Spa during your many visits with us! The history and charm of the hotel are definitely what makes the property so unique, and we are thrilled you got to experience that. Thank you for this stunning review; we hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
Patricia Guevarra
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We came here for our anniversary, and in one simple word.. disappointing. We were expecting to have a great experience, with quality dining, but most importantly high standard customer service. Unfortunately, the service was far from a "hospitality experience" as advertised and their food quality not "upscale" at all. The service just makes it much more of a terrible experience. It's quite sad, I hope the management of this hotel steps it up sooner than later because for being such a "luxurious" hotel, we definitely expected better and will not be reccomending! More smiles needed here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Andrea1417,

We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your anniversary celebration with us. We apologize for the dissatisfactory experience. We would love to know more about the service you received and why your visit left more to be desired. We will be reaching out to you via private message on TripAdvisor so that we may discuss this in further detail, giving us a chance to properly utilize your feedback to improve in the future.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will reconsider returning but in any case, we appreciate the insight and hope you take care.

Best regards,
Patricia Guevarra
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location ,had lunch in the Mexican reastrant. Great service,great food and beautiful outdoor patio . I have stayed at the Mission Inn during the Christmas Holidays. This is one to put on your bucket list , or a after dark trip to see the lights

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Patmclemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Inn H, Social Media Coordinator at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Patmclemore,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to The Mission Inn Hotel & Spa. Thank you for the review; we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Patricia Guevarra
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews