We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 178
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$ 204
US$ 184
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Inn of Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 123
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pullman San Francisco Bay(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$ 192
US$ 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pacific Euro Hotel(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 98
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 193
US$ 186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motel(Redwood City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
82
57
27
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
57
27
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel caminopalo altoholiday inn expressstationary bikedvd playerbreakfast room attendantexercise roomstanford hospitalgranola barsbusy streetnice breakfastmicrowave and small refrigeratorthe breakfast areayogurttwo queen bedshot itemsfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My husband had two days of early morning testing at Stanford, so we needed a place to stay overnight that was convenient to Stanford Hospital and that wouldn't break the bank. Lodging is extremely expensive in Palo Alto, so this time we looked for accommodations in Redwood City, a little further north. The price drop was dramatic! Even better, Atherton Park Inn & Suites has a discount rate for Stanford clients. This could be a typical roadside motel on a busy street, but for its class, it exceeds expectations. The rooms are very nicely appointed and squeaky clean. In the lobby throughout the day there are popcorn and flavored waters, coffee, granola bars and chocolate, and an included breakfast in the morning. The rooms have a Kuerig coffeemaker, refrigerator and microwave. The innkeepers were very friendly, efficient and accommodating. It's just a few minutes to downtown Redwood City where there are some mighty fine restaurants. Best of all, it only took 15 minutes to get to Stanford on a Monday morning. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: It might be quieter to have a room back off the road.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nervuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hi Nervuss, Thank you for your recent stay at the Atherton Park Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our location, guestrooms, amenities, cleanliness, and staff. We are so happy to hear that our closeness to Stanford Hospital was beneficial to you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


- Ravi D. Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this room last minute and was pleasantly surprised. We read reviews and the biggest complaint seemed to be the limited parking and noise in the morning. Parking is limited and the noise is no worse than any other hotel of this type.
The rooms are decent in size, but more importantly they were really clean. No funny odors or stains. The toiletries provided were by Neutogena and also included mouthwash, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, facial moisturizer, and a little nail file and qtips. Even though they were small, I don't think I ever recall this in any other hotel of this class. The night stand had not only a Holy bible, but a Buddist and Bhagavad Gita books. The room also has Keurig, microwave, safe, mini fridge. The beds were ok. Not great but not bad. All the staff we encountered were exceptiomally friendly and helpful. The breakfast room attendant, Cora, did a great job of keeping everything well stocked and wipped down clean. I especially liked that she used clorox wiped to clean the tables vs a wet rag. They offer free popcorn, have a book selection and family dvds available as well. We were so well please we booked a second night. This place definately shows the extra little appreciation for their guest with many little extras. The only missing thing for us was a pool and maybe a few extra parking spaces.We would Absolutely stay here again if we are up this way again. Its not a resort but definately satisfied with our stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Theresa, It's great to hear that you got such a pleasant surprise during your stay with us, this is always great feedback to get! It sounds as though our hotel was a great match for your needs, and we are pleased to have satisfied you so well. We hope to see welcome you back when you are next visiting this area. Best wishes

- Ravi D. Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The hotel is very clean. However if you are arriving late at night, the parking lot is very small and parking is very limited, you may end up parking on the street, which is also limited. Management was very nice. They have a free breakfast but we were not able to try it because we had to be at Stanford Medical Center early in the day. It is very convenient to stores, pharmacy, food. Definitely will stay there again next time we are there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gerrijellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

We are delighted to have met your needs so well, and that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our parking facilities, but unfortunately, due to our central location, our parking is limited. We apologize that this was an issue for you. It's great to hear that you intend to stay with us again - we can't wait to welcome you back!


- Ravi D. Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during our visit at Stanford Medical Center for several days. About 3 miles away from the center. A short drive on city streets. Rooms are large, with suites available. Refrigerator, microwave, dining table, desk, full closet and iron/ironing board make the rooms very accommodating for longer term stays. Prices are reasonable and nearby Target and grocery stores can help stretch the budget. Breakfast is hotel standard, but everyone should be able to find enough to get you on your way. Impressed that they had not only an exercise room, but also a full laundry area. I even spotted a couple of wheelchairs available for guests! Staff was friendly and helpful, and nice little touches like a candy jar at the front desk show management gets the customer service side of things. Tip: They are currently undergoing renovation and probably will be for a couple more months. We stayed in one of the rooms that as others have said needed updating, and we would agree. That said, we still found it clean and comfortable. You might ask for a renovated room if that is of concern for you. Also, El Camino is a busy street, so you may want a room further back from roadside for a little less noise. It's really not that bad unless you're a light sleeper.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CayUcusZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to know that you found our staff friendly, our prices reasonable and you enjoyed our great in-room amenities. We are pleased that our ongoing renovations did not disturb your stay and we hope you will stay with us again when our renovations are complete.

- Ravi D. Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Noisy and non helpful staff. We got in late and had no parking available in lot. Front desk person said I had to park in the street. Another person checking in said there was no parking available on the street. On checking in person handed me form showing our rate $100 more than what we booked. Couldn't clear it up until manager came in next day.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Kaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hi Kaz, We are disappointed to hear that you did not find our staff to be friendly and helpful. Usually, parking is not an issue here, and we are sorry that all of our parking facilities were fully utilized on your arrival. These are allocated on a first come basis. Also, I am very sorry about the mix-up regarding your room rate, and I am pleased that our manager was able to rectify the situation for you.

- Ravi D. Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews