We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This is an average motel. I felt safe here. I slept well. They have Neutrogena products for the shampoo and such which I liked. The gym lacks a stationary bike. It has one or two weight machines and several treadmills. One night I called the front desk many times letting the phone ring and ring trying to get a wake up call and no one ever answered. The other nights were fine though. The breakfast in the morning is nice with eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, juice, fruit, toaast, bagels, yogurt. Lots of choices.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottGregory2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hi Scott. thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We are thrilled that your overall stay with us was a positive experience. We will be passing your comments on to our front of desk team, to ensure that such an issue does not happen in future. We can only apologize for this drop in service. We hope that you will allow us to be your host, when you are next in town.

- Ravi D. Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

My husband had two days of early morning testing at Stanford, so we needed a place to stay overnight that was convenient to Stanford Hospital and that wouldn't break the bank. Lodging is extremely expensive in Palo Alto, so this time we looked for accommodations in Redwood City, a little further north. The price drop was dramatic! Even better, Atherton Park Inn & Suites has a discount rate for Stanford clients. This could be a typical roadside motel on a busy street, but for its class, it exceeds expectations. The rooms are very nicely appointed and squeaky clean. In the lobby throughout the day there are popcorn and flavored waters, coffee, granola bars and chocolate, and an included breakfast in the morning. The rooms have a Kuerig coffeemaker, refrigerator and microwave. The innkeepers were very friendly, efficient and accommodating. It's just a few minutes to downtown Redwood City where there are some mighty fine restaurants. Best of all, it only took 15 minutes to get to Stanford on a Monday morning. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: It might be quieter to have a room back off the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nervuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hi Nervuss, Thank you for your recent stay at the Atherton Park Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our location, guestrooms, amenities, cleanliness, and staff. We are so happy to hear that our closeness to Stanford Hospital was beneficial to you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


- Ravi D. Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this room last minute and was pleasantly surprised. We read reviews and the biggest complaint seemed to be the limited parking and noise in the morning. Parking is limited and the noise is no worse than any other hotel of this type.
The rooms are decent in size, but more importantly they were really clean. No funny odors or stains. The toiletries provided were by Neutogena and also included mouthwash, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, facial moisturizer, and a little nail file and qtips. Even though they were small, I don't think I ever recall this in any other hotel of this class. The night stand had not only a Holy bible, but a Buddist and Bhagavad Gita books. The room also has Keurig, microwave, safe, mini fridge. The beds were ok. Not great but not bad. All the staff we encountered were exceptiomally friendly and helpful. The breakfast room attendant, Cora, did a great job of keeping everything well stocked and wipped down clean. I especially liked that she used clorox wiped to clean the tables vs a wet rag. They offer free popcorn, have a book selection and family dvds available as well. We were so well please we booked a second night. This place definately shows the extra little appreciation for their guest with many little extras. The only missing thing for us was a pool and maybe a few extra parking spaces.We would Absolutely stay here again if we are up this way again. Its not a resort but definately satisfied with our stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Theresa, It's great to hear that you got such a pleasant surprise during your stay with us, this is always great feedback to get! It sounds as though our hotel was a great match for your needs, and we are pleased to have satisfied you so well. We hope to see welcome you back when you are next visiting this area. Best wishes

- Ravi D. Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The hotel is very clean. However if you are arriving late at night, the parking lot is very small and parking is very limited, you may end up parking on the street, which is also limited. Management was very nice. They have a free breakfast but we were not able to try it because we had to be at Stanford Medical Center early in the day. It is very convenient to stores, pharmacy, food. Definitely will stay there again next time we are there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gerrijellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

We are delighted to have met your needs so well, and that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our parking facilities, but unfortunately, due to our central location, our parking is limited. We apologize that this was an issue for you. It's great to hear that you intend to stay with us again - we can't wait to welcome you back!


- Ravi D. Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during our visit at Stanford Medical Center for several days. About 3 miles away from the center. A short drive on city streets. Rooms are large, with suites available. Refrigerator, microwave, dining table, desk, full closet and iron/ironing board make the rooms very accommodating for longer term stays. Prices are reasonable and nearby Target and grocery stores can help stretch the budget. Breakfast is hotel standard, but everyone should be able to find enough to get you on your way. Impressed that they had not only an exercise room, but also a full laundry area. I even spotted a couple of wheelchairs available for guests! Staff was friendly and helpful, and nice little touches like a candy jar at the front desk show management gets the customer service side of things. Tip: They are currently undergoing renovation and probably will be for a couple more months. We stayed in one of the rooms that as others have said needed updating, and we would agree. That said, we still found it clean and comfortable. You might ask for a renovated room if that is of concern for you. Also, El Camino is a busy street, so you may want a room further back from roadside for a little less noise. It's really not that bad unless you're a light sleeper.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CayUcusZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to know that you found our staff friendly, our prices reasonable and you enjoyed our great in-room amenities. We are pleased that our ongoing renovations did not disturb your stay and we hope you will stay with us again when our renovations are complete.

- Ravi D. Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
207 reviews
2.2 km away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#6 of 17 in Redwood City
27 reviews
7.3 km away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#7 of 17 in Redwood City
211 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
2.1 km away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#8 of 17 in Redwood City
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City

Address: 2834 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061-4002 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range: ₹ 10,834 - ₹ 22,770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atherton Park Inn & Suites is an extended-stay hotel in Redwood City, California for business travellers and family vacation with spacious guest rooms, onsite restaurants, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and easy access to Stanford University, Stanford Medical Centre & Downtown Palo Alto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redwood City Hotel Redwood City
Holiday Inn Redwood City
Redwood City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing