We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
0
3
3
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
3
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Outdated and rundown property, needs upkeep. Screens falling off the windows, threadbare towels, and fresh coat of paint in the rooms needed. Located on a busy street, even if you ask for a quiet room, it's still audibly noisy. Front office (owners) do basic courtesy upon check-in but as soon as you mention something not to your satisfaction, they become combative.

On the positive side, their location is good for those wanting to go to Stanford University and/or Hospital. They are across the street from Target, so that's convenient. Their housekeeping staff are cordial and friendly. There's free Wi-Fi in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rgdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Booked this room last minute and got a good deal, showed up and the room was nice and clean and cozy. We left for a few hours and came back to a completely full parking lot. We asked the owners/managers if there's another place to park and they suggest Target across the street???? We ended up parking about 2 blocks away and as we were walking back to our room they told us we could park in front of the office after asking how many cars we had (1) because someone had called asking about bringing 4 cars. There's probably 20 spots to 60 rooms and the online booking mentions parking in the amenities but no accommodations when parking is full. All in all I'm mostly just irritated about the parking, I know it was a busy weekend but regulated spots would definitely make this place better. The room was actually really cute and spacious and there's free wifi, the people who work here were really nice but seemed annoyed that people were complaining about parking.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Molli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This place is near to casino.The room was clean and equipped with fridge ,microwave and flat screen tv. Customer service was great. Reasonable priced motel!! Nice continental breakfast at lobby. Had a noisy music check in next door but a call to reception and it was soon respectful quiet

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Called ahead, was quoted $90. Upon arrival was told all they had were 2 bed rooms for $110. (VERY Sleazy move) Should have left, but hellooo....we're already here. Rooms were on the disgusting side of life. If you plan on reading at all, you'll have to sit on the TOILET. This was the only bright light in the 'suite' (probably so as you cannot see how bad it really is. Most of the light bulbs were burnt out. Did read another review about the highway & trains going by all night....absolute Nonsense, will say room was very quiet. If I could add that complaint, I certainly would!!! On the upper side...TV was ok with good satellite choices. Suggest....GO ELSEWHERE!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We only stayed here for just one night. But the hosts were fantastic. We didn't arrive until after 11:30 PM, and they greeted us as warmly as you could expect at 4 PM in the afternoon.

I can't recommend this place highly enough for what it is. The hosts were most welcoming and most helpful with some of the requests that we asked of them.

The room was to a good standard, clean and is functional as you would expect from a cheap and cheerful motel but again the Service from Mr and Mrs Patel was just outstanding.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter p, Manager at Budget Inn Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

thank you for visiting us and your input will help us to do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews