We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Redwood City”
Review of Pacific Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pacific Euro Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This city is very calm and has places to walk and expend time, the hotel is pretty close to the Center.
There is a restaurant behind the hotel, that have several good options for breakfast and a light lunch.

Room Tip: First floor does not have much light, try second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amaguinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ish B, Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hello amaguinar -

Happy to hear you enjoyed your time in the area.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review,
Ish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

This place is ok for the price, considering how expensive accommodation is in the Bay area. The hotel itself is right in the heart of Redwood city, which is a nice quite safe area. I actually liked the area a lot and it really looks pretty at night time with lights all over the trees.

There is no onsite parking, however I had no issues getting a park in the council park just behind the hotel and this is $8 per day.

My economy room had a shower, but the toilet is communal and this was always clean when I used it.

The positives;
Clean, welcoming reception area, Starbucks coffee machine free for guests, nice staff and good area. Good wifi reception. Small but nice room with tv, cable, basic amenities etc. 5-10min walk to train station. Takes about 50mins by train to get to San Fran and between 30-60mins by car depending on traffic.

The negatives;
The BIGGEST and only true negative for me, was the noise. The walls seem to be paper thin and I could hear both my neighbors and every door that opened and closed. Drove me insane. Luckily enough, I was hardly there as I was out all day and most of the night. So ok if you won't be spending much time in the room itself. My room was on the Main st side, but I no issue with outside noise as the area is VERY quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ish B, Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello Shaun -

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities. Sorry to hear about the noise issues. I hope you choose to stay with us again when traveling.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review,
Ish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Best service ever, front desk employees was very helpful all the time specially Ms Katja, good location, clean room, free Starbucks 24/7, they everything you need in the room . Is very close to the airport and almost 39min without traffic to San Francisco

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Saiffedin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ish B, Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hello Saiffedin S -

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and service.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review,
Ish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We had THE worst stay ever in a hotel. I am usually generous with my comments, but we walked up the stairs (no elevator in this older building) and I could smell urine. We got into our room which was so small there was literally hardly any space to turn around for one of us, let alone two. This room should never have been sold as a double! The straw that broke the camel's back was when I went downstairs the next morning to get a cup of coffee and had to clean the area myself first. Spills everywhere. Why no attendant to take care of the messes?? Horrible, and I would never advise anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel two years ago and enjoyed it so much we returned for our recent trip. We booked the economy room both times and had no issue with the shared bathrooms. They had multiple bathrooms on the first floor - men's toilet and shower, women's toilet and shower, unisex ADA toilet and shower, unisex shower only, and unisex toilet only. We never had to wait to use one and they were always clean. They also have a shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel dispenser in each bathroom, in addition to the complimentary bottles provided in your room. Our room was a tad small for two people, but it had all the amenities we needed such as a mini fridge, microwave, sink, and desk. The bed was comfy and the perfect size for two. There's also an automated Starbucks coffee maker in the lobby. The only downside I noticed was we could hear the neighbors through the thin walls. However, it's the perfect economical hotel for those looking to save money while still enjoying their stay.

Room Tip: Economy rooms with shared bathrooms are on the first floor, standard rooms with private bathrooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ish B, Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Hello Jennifer -

So happy you enjoyed your stay with us again. See you on your next trip!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review,
Ish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
0.5 km away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#6 of 17 in Redwood City
35 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
209 reviews
1.7 km away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#8 of 17 in Redwood City
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,464 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
213 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Redwood City
Courtyard Redwood City
#11 of 17 in Redwood City
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Euro Hotel

Address: 868 Main St, Redwood City, CA 94063-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range: ₹ 4,522 - ₹ 7,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Euro Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pacific Euro Hotel. We’re located at 868 Main St. in downtown Redwood City. We are just minutes away from shops, restaurants, city offices, public transportation, and the famous Fox Theater. We are under new management and our facility has been remodeled recently. We offer the following accommodations to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing