We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
san diego
2 reviews
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

room was clean. everything was nice only the pool looked dirty. it was beyond my expectation for the price i paid. its 30-40 minutes away from san francisco. if you have a car to get around it is a good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gizem s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    167
    114
    41
    66
See reviews for
144
106
76
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LOS BARRILES
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

My experience started off with the hotel not having a record of my reservation, which was made three weeks prior through American Express. Thankfully, I had the paperwork. While checking in I extended for one more night. Had I seen the room beforehand, I would have booked elsewhere. The carpets looked like they'd been used for a spitoon, the room was dirty (they didn't clean during my stay), poorly lit, shopworn and the locks on the balcony door were broken and inoperable. The next morning, as I was in SF, I got a call from them asking had I checked out. I said "No, I extended for another night last night." Again, they said they had no record! If my suitcase had not been still in the room I would have said "fine!" The staff was surly to the point of insoulence and the service was horrible! There is NO redeeming feature to this hotel! Do NOT book here!

Room Tip: DON'T book here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

I stumbled upon Good Nite Inn looking for a standard room nothing too fancy but worth staying. I was searching around on the net, discovered this place was right off the freeway, price seemed to be reasonable so I figure Ive got a good find. Initially I called before I stopped by just to check availability and soforth, when I spoke with the desk attendant on the phone she didnt seem to be as polite as what I would expect a front desk person to be, but I thought hey everyone has their days, No Biggie, so I was qouted a rate of 62.00 dollars upon arrival, so about 15 minutes later I show up and come to realize the same rude lady over the phone was the same rude lady at the desk, so first she has to "check if she has any rooms" (mind you, I just called 15 minutes ago, and was quoted a rate) so finally she has a room, but magically the price went up to 65.00. I immediatly brought it to her attention that I was quoted a rate of 62.00 and she then went on to inform me the rate changes every hour!!!! (First time Ive heard that one) Anyway, to make a long story short I asked for her name and the name of her manager and when he could be reached, she then proceeds to lie and say her boss isnt there when I see a guy who I knew was the manager, I go on to let him know his employee was very rude, and he was on the defense, (All I wanted was good customer Service). Ended up having car issues while I was there and had to stay a couple of extra days, everyday I went to pay it was "We"re Sold Out" or "Let me See If I Have Anything" I felt so unwelcomed and I had the worse service, Im a young female adult and I was really discriminated against, the two front desk clerks Lupe and Patricia and the Manager David were the worse hotel people I have ever delt with. The rooms were Ok, I would say save your money and go somewhere else, mainly for the reason being the staff are all miserable and they try to make your life and stay as miserable as them.

Room Tip: The rooms surrounding the pool and Courtyard are the best its going to get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slim2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Had to check in early being a musician doing a concert at Club Fox for a matinee show and it was no problem. Check out fast, smooth and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

The watchword for the Good Nite Inn is "spartan". The spartans kept the materialism to a minimum but were otherwise clean and organized. Same is true here: things were clean, no major problems, nothing was missing that I could really object about, everything worked... but it's absolutely a two-star hotel. For $45/night, all I wanted was a place that was safe, clean and quiet, and I got those things. I was totally satisfied, but if you go in expecting a Hilton / Marriott experience you're going to be very disappointed.

Plusses:
- Big fridge
- Nice desk
- The beds are comfy
- I got a quiet night's sleep
- The place has a pool, so I can't quite say that "no expense that could be spared was made".

Minuses:
- The internet is rather slow, even after paying them the $4.95 for it
- The desk chair is kinda seedy, broken and gross
- A lot of the furniture has scratches or is otherwise worn, though not severely
- "Breakfast" was nice but minimalist, it's orange juice (from concentrate), coffee, and muffins. Not exactly lavish but way better than nothing.
- I could easily overhear people talking in the corridor outside the room; the doors aren't soundproofed.

Missing:
- Coat closet. You have a small armoire but it doesn't fit very much.
- Hand soap (only got one bar for both shower + sink)
- Extra power outlets. The room had two, apparently: one behind the bed for the alarm clock, the other by the desk (1/2 used by the light), and if I needed to plug more stuff in, I'd have had to bring my own power strip.
- Extra comforter or blanket - the sheets on the bed are neither high-quality nor thick, and it got a little cold there. I'm sure if I had asked the front desk they would have given me another blanket, but once you're already in bed you don't really want to be bothered.

As for customer service, check-in was very pleasant and friendly, they apparently get a lot of internet bookings and have the routine down pat. In the morning, when I asked for a plastic bag or something to put a few muffins in for the road, the lady went to the back room and rummaged up a wax paper bag for me.

After seeing some horror stories for nearby "budget" motels, like the Days Inn in redwood city, the value I got for my money here at Good Nite Inn was pretty great. If a client is paying, I'll go to a mid-tier proper hotel. But the next time I'm staying on my own dime, I'll probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Corridor noise penetrates easily, get a room in the back for better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
1.4 km away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#6 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
3.8 km away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
3.1 km away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#9 of 17 in Redwood City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.4 km away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#10 of 17 in Redwood City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn - Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Property: Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Address: 485 Veterans Blvd, Redwood City, CA 94063-1119
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,633 - ₹ 9,367
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Redwood City 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you'll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just minutes from Menlo College and Stanford University, as well as Oracle, many other Silicon Valley companies including Google, Yahoo!, Hewlett Packard and Microsoft. Also located near Bay Meadows Racecourse, Coyote Point Recreation Area, Paramount's Great America, Half Moon Bay State Beach, Golden Gate National Rec. Area, San Jose, California, San Francisco, California, Alcatraz Island, and San Francisco Airport. IHOP 24 hour Restaurant located at the hotel. Special discounts to Hotel Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City Hotel Redwood City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing