We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem for exploring the South Bay beaches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Redondo Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We checked into the Redondo Beach Hotel early Saturday for an overnight "staycation" because we were going to an event on Saturday night in Long Beach and wanted to be closer to the venue than Woodland Hills. The hotel is comfortable, bright, very contemporary and in a terrific location at the Redondo Beach Marina. The hotel has bicycles for exploring the bike path along the strand in Manhattan Beach and Hermosa Beach as well as south to Torrance Beach and Riviera Village, a charming shopping area with many good restaurants. The large Jacuzzi adjacent to the nice pool was perfect after the relaxing bike excursion. The room was cheerful with a top level king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, Kuerig coffee maker, and large flat screen TV which you can use with an app for your phone to access all of your media including Netflix. But why stay in your room? The fitness center has up to date equipment for any workout. There was a plentiful buffet breakfast for guests including very good coffee! The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMF1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear HMF1030,

Thank you for choosing The Redondo Beach Hotel. We genuinely appreciate the time you’ve spent to offer us your valuable feedback.

Your comments are shared with all team members. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Creating a pleasant and memorable stay for all of our guests is a priority here.

Please come back and see us again. Our fresh baked cookies will be ready for your arrival experience. :-]


With Hospitality,

Stacey Rivera
General Manager
The Redondo Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Stayed in this hotel as it's part of a chain that I have already been to and was not disappointed. Good amenities, great location. The breakfast is not mind-blowing, but it's walking distance from the seaside where you can find any other place to eat/drink at.

Pros:
- location
- good size rooms
- comfortable beds
- nice size pool
- jacuzzi

Cons:
- breakfast could have more choices

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandiMcPandaFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear PandiMcPandaFace,

Thank you for choosing The Redondo Beach Hotel. We genuinely appreciate the time you’ve spent to offer us your valuable feedback.

Your comments are shared with all team members. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Creating a pleasant and memorable stay for all of our guests is a priority here.

Please come back and see us again. Our fresh baked cookies will be ready for your arrival experience. :-]


With Hospitality,

Stacey Rivera
General Manager
The Redondo Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This hotel has just been refurbished and is great.
The rooms are spacious and luxurious and the staff great.
A big bonus was the happy hour with free drinks and snacks and the free breakfast, all great.
The location is wonderful and I will be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank frankfurness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear frankfurness,

Thank you for choosing The Redondo Beach Hotel. We genuinely appreciate the time you’ve spent to offer us your valuable feedback.

Your comments are shared with all team members. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Creating a pleasant and memorable stay for all of our guests is a priority here.

Please come back and see us again. Our fresh baked cookies will be ready for your arrival experience. :-]


With Hospitality,

Stacey Rivera
General Manager
The Redondo Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The location is very nice for who wanna stay at redondo beach. The pier is close, there is a lot of restaurants and pubs their. The room is nice, very clean. But the breakfast not so much, could be better. There is a cheesecake factory just across the street

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Isabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Isabelle L,

Thank you for choosing The Redondo Beach Hotel. We genuinely appreciate the time you’ve spent to offer us your valuable feedback.

Your comments are shared with all team members. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Creating a pleasant and memorable stay for all of our guests is a priority here.

Please come back and see us again. Our fresh baked cookies will be ready for your arrival experience. :-]


With Hospitality,

Stacey Rivera
General Manager
The Redondo Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I was in the South Bay to have surgery on a Thursday and was scheduled to go home on Friday. However on Friday I was definitely not able to even leave the room. Even though the hotel was sold out for the weekend, Greg, the Mgr, was able to not only offer an extra day, we didn't even have to change rooms! He was awesome!!!!!!!!!!! I addition, everything else about the hotel was great. My only complaint was that the AC vent was right next to one of the beds. I loved it. My husband, not so much. Overall, this is an excellent hotel. Staff was wonderful. Location is great. I reco it highly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank diannagdougherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at The Redondo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear diannagdougherty,

Thank you for choosing The Redondo Beach Hotel. We genuinely appreciate the time you’ve spent to offer us your valuable feedback.

Your comments are shared with all team members. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Creating a pleasant and memorable stay for all of our guests is a priority here.

Please come back and see us again. Our fresh baked cookies will be ready for your arrival experience. :-]


With Hospitality,

Stacey Rivera
General Manager
The Redondo Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
0.4 km away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
0.2 km away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
890 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
2.9 km away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redondo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redondo Beach Hotel

Address: 400 N Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2001 (Formerly Sunrise Hotel at Redondo Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range: ₹ 12,119 - ₹ 18,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Redondo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Redondo Beach hotel is now officially open in King Harbor. After having undergone a multi-million dollar renovation, new features include the addition of balconies on our ocean-facing rooms, a second level outdoor lounge with spectacular marina and ocean views, a sparkling new lobby, and the addition of an expansive portico inspired by the rich architectural history of Redondo Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Redondo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing