We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revolting and uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I'll mention the Ok parts first. This will be short:
The staff were all very friendly and professional. The breakfast looked as though some folks were enjoying it, but we decided to pass, in part because of the hot dogs (really?) The 2 tvs in our room were in good shape, and we had a well set up kitchenette.

Now for the rest: This hotel is right by a major highway and on one side you will hear the highway noise. We opted for a view of the parking lot instead. One of our window screens was broken, like literally sideways in the window. The hallways looked like a post war movie set. The sinks in the bathroom were separating from the wall. The room smelled musty, as if the carpets hadn't been cleaned properly in a decade. The furniture was scraped and damaged. The lighting was dismal, the heater incredibly noisy, the layout ridiculous (a door blocked either entry to the bedroom or access to the bathroom from the bedroom, take your pick) and to top it all off, fox news was blaring in the lobby day and night. Our experience was in equal parts creepy and surprising. Hard to believe this place is open for business, given the above.
It was a blessed relief to pack up and check out.

Room Tip: Zero good rooms from what I can see
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank talaria9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands), responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to know that you were happy with the service of our staff, kitchenette and the TVs in your room. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel facilities during your stay. Also, we understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that you were bothered by some noise at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. The Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure the hotel facilities and guest rooms are up to the Country Inn & Suites standards. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Marcy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Babak B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Don't believe me? Go ahead and try. Pee stain from dogs. Hallway under construction. Carpets from 20 yrs ago. Don't walk on it without shoes. Bedding covered with pee stain. Bathroom tub black. This should be called a motel and an hourly rental for working women.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank artsooki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands), responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize if you were not satisfied with the room accommodations during your stay, such as the carpet, bedding and the bathroom tub. The Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure the quality of our guest rooms are up to date. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and we hope you'll still consider us again in your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is mid-renovation, not sure when it'll be done, but it's definitely under construction. Some of the lights in our room didn't work, and there was a square cut out of the carpet. None of those issues really bothered me, the beds seem clean, which is important to me. We stayed Friday-Sunday for a stay and play soccer tournament. Unfortunately, our vehicle was broken into at some point between Friday night and Saturday morning. The passenger window was busted out. The only item stolen was a $10 pair of sunglasses. I understand this can happen anywhere, but I was a little disappointed with how it was handled. Our vehicle was parked very close to the front entrance. When I reported the incident to the front desk, the lady informed me that the hotel isn't liable and suggested I call 911. First of all, I would've never blamed the hotel, second, it wasn't an emergency. I asked her if they have cameras, she looked at the monitors, said yes, and that was it. With very little help, we filed a police report, had the $300 window replaced, and don't plan on revisiting this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TravelfromNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
1.2 km away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
942 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
193 reviews
0.8 km away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
465 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Loma Linda- San Bernardino S
5.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)

Address: 1650 Industrial Park Ave, Redlands, CA 92374-2829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: ₹ 6,745 - ₹ 11,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands) 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites San Bernardino/Redlands Hotel Redlands
Country Inn And Suites San Bernardino/Redlands
Country Inn Redlands
Redlands Country Inn
Country Inn San Bernardino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing