We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baby Chicken is now served”
Review of El Pollo Loco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Pollo Loco
Ranked #120 of 261 Restaurants in Redlands
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

In the past few months the company has ordered a smaller chicken to pad their bottom line. It is not what it use to be -- first the totals became smaller and only 2 - not three. But now the chicken served is much, much smaller. I use to eat their 2 to 3 times week for lunch. Not anymore. I avoid it now.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Venice27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2018

This is one of many El Pollo Locos in the Inland Empire, and I usually go to the one in Yucaipa. Overall, the chain is a "four" but I have had several bad experiences at this one, with one meal in particular completely lacking in seasoning.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank lespes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

i ususualy enjoy eating at a el polo loco, but the one in redlands is cheap. order a three piece meal and got chicken that lacked very little meat on them bones. sorry excuse for a chicken fast food joint.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank gbangs59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Fresh chicken and avocado, nice lettuce, and quick service. Nice that you get a little "salad" with your wrap.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank BelizetoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The food varies from OK to excellent depending on who is the manager. In the last month it has been more consistently excellent. We usually get the salads or tostadas.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Clete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to El Pollo Loco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing