We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
736
236
63
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
736
236
63
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el burrito order omelettes loma linda inland empire rooms are large free breakfast ceiling fan great place to stay pool area yogurt we've stayed nice pool comfortable beds hot breakfast front desk staff very nice hotel enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It's pricier than most hotels our family would usually choose on vacation ($130), but the cost is competitive in the area. It's almost worth it just for the breakfast since there is an omelette chef and all 4 food groups available for a healthy and delicious breakfast. The rooms are clean and stylish with some extra bathroom counter top, which was nice. My only complaints were the low water pressure in the shower (which is common in Southern California) along with a weird quirk of having no place to hang a towel within reach of the shower-tub. But if I'm ever again in Redlands, I'm definitely trying first to stay here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank johncalvinwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The room was clean and comfortable. The little gym was perfect for our use and we even enjoyed some time in the hot tub for our sore bodies. We had planned and booked to stay for 3 nights but finished our to do list early. We checked out a day early at 2pm and without hesitation only charged us for 2 nights. It was a gracious act which we appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear MDTravel59,

Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay! We are delighted to know that you found our hotel to be comfortable and our complimentary fitness center suited your needs perfectly. If you are ever in the area again, we would love to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Marissa Kramer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We have been going to the Ayres in Redlands for several years. This Hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed at. This hotel is VERY CLEAN, the people are super friendly, the guy who cooks the breakfast is very nice and funny. It is always a joy to eat there. Oh yeah, and the food is very good. There is a big variety to choose from. Eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, waffles, pastry's, yogurt, cereals, fruit and a variety of drinks, all free. The room rates are VERY reasonable. We always seek out Ayers wherever we go and find them all to be ran well. Our favorite is the Redlands Ayers! Kudos to them!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed here twice in the last ten days using it as a stopover for a driving trip from Northern California to Arizona. Our first stay was excellent. Very comfortable room, nice breakfast, really nice people at check in and out. With Redlands also being a nice town, we felt this would be a stop we would make every year. On the way back unfortunately it wasn’t quite the same. Because the hotel is right next to Hwy 10 noise could be an issue. We arrived early on Sunday but were given an “external” room meaning we were not sheltered from Freeway. I asked For an internal room and was told none were available. Our friends checked in two hours later and got an internal room. Still, room was comfortable, people were otherwise nice. Around 12;30 a.m about 150 feet from our room in a vacant parking lot, a.”sideshow” breaks out. This is when people gather to watch cars doing donuts in a vacant parking lot. Happens in big cities on freeways. This was in an adjacent vacant lot and went on for about 30 minutesand was extremely noisy and disturbing. I am It convinced the hotel even addressed it with a police call. Very difficult to sleep during and after this debacle. Told desk clerk next morning and he seemed puzzled. Although it is a nice place, I doubt That I would stay here again unless promised an INTERNAL room. Too bad because it worked well as a stopover and overall served our needs well.

Room Tip: Don’t stay unless you get an internal room
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank selli44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear selli44,

Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review on your recent experience with us! We are glad that you found our rooms to be comfortable, our team members helpful and our complimentary breakfast good. I would like to send my sincere apologies for any inconveniences you've experienced during your latter stay in regards to the external noise. Your feedback is valued and if you are ever in the area again, we hope to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Marissa Kramer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I had a one night stay for business.
The room was musty and air conditioner noisy, I had to turn it off to be able to sleep.
The bed was comfortable. Good water pressure in the shower, over the bath. Linen quality was quite good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Elizabeth_and_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Elizabeth_and_David,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us! We are happy to see that you found our beds to be comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was just right for you. I would like to express my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced in regards to the air conditioning unit and aroma in the room during your time at our hotel. Your feedback is valued and we hope to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Marissa Kramer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews