We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good choice for Redding” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Lincoln CA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A good choice for Redding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We needed a room for one night on the way home from fishing and decided to stop here since we use BW hotels a lot. This one was very nice and we were pleased to get an upgrade in a room for a small charge to help with some orthopedic problems I have. The pool, though small, was refreshing on a hot (106) day and we spent some time there in the evening. The room was very nice, clean and one of the better ones we have stayed in (lots of cable channels). Breakfast was just good and the breakfast room was small and crowded making a table hard to get. All in all this is one hotel we will use again in our travels.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzycatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites in Redding,CA. Our customers frequently rave about our heavenly beds and spacious suites. The pool is definitely refreshing in the Redding heat. We look forward to seeing you again and don't forget to enjoy a cookie in the afternoons during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    236
    77
    30
    16
See reviews for
208
202
35
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Western Hemisphere
Level Contributor
225 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Once in a long moon you encountered a property, that besides being your regular hotel where you pay, sleep and clean up, you find people at the front desk or the breakfast room that make every effort to make you feel special. I call this beyond the call of duty and is a rare find indeed when all of a sudden you know you are in the company of caring hosts.
Special mention should be hereby noted for two stellar performers in the hotel circuit: D' Harvin and Stephanie Wakefield. Honestly I do not remember which was which, but sufficient to say these two ladies in the short span of 5 to 10 minutes made us very happy with their attitude and actions. I'll explain: we were on our way to Portland (still 600 miles+? of driving) and we had gone to bed rather late after driving around 550+ miles from Dana Point to Redding. Checked in at around 1 AM and by the time everyone enter dreamland it was late, myself I clocked myself in at 3 AM, wired from all the driving I couldn't drop as easy as I am used to.
Woke up 30 minutes too late for breakfast (7-10 AM? or 6-9?) so we figured, oh well, wouldn't be the first time we missed an important breakfast (strategically for it meant a nice savings and enough fuel to last till early evening, but of course a good cup of coffee once we entered Oregon-nice coffee, indeed!-was never in doubt).
I always stop by the front desk for a departing receipt for record keeping the old fashioned way.
That is where I met these wonderful hotel employees, who in no time caught on to us having missed the breakfast offered (3 of us), and asked me at point blank if we wanted to have them prepare sort of a picnic basket to take with us on our way out of the state.
I get emotional with unexpected nice treatment and almost always find myself teary eyed. Not enough, perhaps, too be noticeable to others but I felt that was a rather nice proposition, to which eagerly agreed (cheap me?).
They came back with coffee, juices, water, apples, muffins, and just about anything they found, and offered to us with the prettiest smile in their beautiful faces. Yes, I call this great service and well worth letting the great travelers of the world about it. These ladies rock and I believe on of the two was an assistant manager (well on her way for even better things with that style and personality). So this is what this review is about. The room cost us $115.44 which is no bargain, but the bargain turn out to be these two wonderful representatives of the hotel.
4.5 Shinning Stars!

Room Tip: Do your homework way earlier and don't wait, like us, who arrived at such a late hour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
I am very delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our establishment. Our guest service agents are committed to making each and every guests stay comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Redding and hope that are able to enjoy the full hot continental breakfast.

Sincerely,

Jasmina Patel
Sales and Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Decent BW hotel at a good location. Good breakfast. Hotel is comfy and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites. I appreciate you writing a review and hope to see you once again when you are in Redding, CA.

Sincerely,

Jasmina Patel
Sales and Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Always stay here when passing through Redding. Comfortable beds, good breakfast and friendly staff.

Room Tip: The family suite is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norwegiangirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our establishment. Our friendly guest serviced agents enjoys providing you with the best hospitality and services. Thank you for staying with us and w look forward to seeing you once again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jasmina Patel
Sales and Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Friendly staff, cookies at front desk on your arrival, good breakfast, comfortable room. Only down side is a strange set of turns to find the elevator to the second floor. Good value stop in Redding.

Room Tip: first floor but away from the pool and freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 68Cruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our friendly guest service agents are always ready to provide all of our guests with the best hospitality and services. Making cookies is one of their many hidden talents! We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Redding area.

Sincerely,

Jasmina Patel
Sales and Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
5.0 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
4.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 36 in Redding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
Address: 1080 Twin View Blvd, Redding, CA 96003-2021 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#8 Business Hotel in Redding
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,416 - ₹ 9,100
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin View Hotel Redding
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn And Suites
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing