We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great three night stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxford Suites Redding
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great three night stay!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Personally, I loved Redding and I have no regrets choosing to stay at Oxford Suites. The staff are really very friendly and accommodating. We chose a Queen sized bed and that was a bit cramped for my husband and I so we would definitely opt for the King size bed on our next stay.

The breakfast buffet is not really very inspiring but it is great if you are in a rush. I prefered to walk down to IHOP for their amazing pancakes.

I did not use the swimming pool but it was nice to see that they had one. The hotel is also pet friendly.

They serve salads and free beverages at their evening reception which you can take to your room if you do not wish to have it at the lounge.

We were very grateful to be handed a list of menus for various restuarants that deliver right up to your room in case you wish to stay in for dinner.

Room Tip: I would opt for a room away from the exit door (stairs) as you will hear the door open and close eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afrancoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    308
    110
    53
    22
See reviews for
545
271
90
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Called last minute on Memorial Day Weekend Saturday for that night. Very helpful, they held the last room for us. Only one left was handicapped which worked since I just broke my toe that morning! When we arrived another family was trying to get a room but none were left yet they offered to call around to find them a room, and even offered use of their pool if none was available because they had stayed there before. However, as someone newly on crutches, they could do better for handicapped people. Lobby door is hard to open and does not lock open. You have to exit to pool area to go to elevators and tiles can be wet and slippery. Then the door to our floor was kind of hard to open and did not open. Still it was a very comfortable stay, the price was very reasonable and we enjoyed the free wine/beer plus green salad and potato salad and bread. The breakfast was tasty as well. Overall we would stay here again without hesitating. Close to some good restaurants as well since it's on Hilltop Drive, and has easy access to I-5.

Room Tip: Hard to say much since we didn't have a choice of rooms, but we were on the 2nd floor toward the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elutz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Our five nights at Oxford Suites suited us perfectly for our recent visit to Redding. Very helpful staff, very comfortable and clean room, the exercise room needed a bit more equipment, lovely pool area, a hearty breakfast and other complementaries were excellent.

Lot's of good eating places nearby, and close to the freeway. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern CA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed at the Oxford Suites in Redding, CA twice over two different weekends in March 2012. The pool and spa were good. There is wired and wireless internet included in the rate. The going rate was around $110 per night. The hotel is next to other hotels and restaurants within walking distance. Very similar in amenities to an Embassy Suites and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2thdoc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We traveled to Redding for a baseball tournament. Traveling with 12 families can be tough but this hotel made it easy. The staff did everthing for us to make our weekend a success. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was a great way to start the day and the evening reception was the best way to finish. If you are staying in Portland this is the place.

Room Tip: If you need some extra room the family two king suite is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#13 of 36 in Redding
580 reviews
5.1 km away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Redding

Property: Oxford Suites Redding
Address: 1967 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002-0211
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Redding
#5 Family Hotel in Redding
#7 Romantic Hotel in Redding
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,735 - ₹ 10,893
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of California’s outdoor recreation country, the Oxford Suites Redding is just a short drive away from the Redding Convention Center, Redding Soccer Park, Bethel Church and Simpson University. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Airport Shuttle, Outdoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Oxford Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Redding Hotel Redding
Oxford Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing