We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Local gambling place” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Win-River Casino

Win-River Casino
Ranked #11 of 51 things to do in Redding
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open round the clock, this Native American gaming facility features 751 slot machines, table games, bingo, video slots, a card room, restaurant and live entertainment.
Redding CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Local gambling place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Win River is the local casino - next closest casino is Rolling Hills in Corning - 60 miles south. Win River is smoke filled and always crowded. Entertainment is typically country western musicians which appeals to the locals. Restaurant is pricey, smokey and food average.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustReddingCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    30
    21
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

It has been awhile since I visited. However, I have eaten there twice, and it was outstanding both times.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Shastaboz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redding
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No money if you go their.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I worked at Win River and they laugh as they look through the video Surveilance and take your money. They set every machine on no return and the texas hold em section is a fixed set up with an employee always playing and cashing in. Believe me, I left them because I couldn't handle the stealing thats going on their. Please lets look out ofr eachother. Don't buy their gas and don't go to their events. Shut them out as they are a Jewish run organization that wants to take you for everything. Throw away the promotions. Have poker night at your home or something. I can't stand all of the money I have seen people lose and all of the sadness as they leave the casino. Sometimes they will even call down to security and have the people who can't afford cab fair arrested.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank charlesshaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“bad food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Norman place with poor food. Weent in to eat and found it dark and not very interesting.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasted like day old...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Ordered the Special Prime Rib.... Looked and tasted like at least day old, maybe more.. Certainly was not fresh... Last time I will eat there..

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Win-River Casino also viewed

 

Been to Win-River Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing