We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Two nights of good sleep!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Redding

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Two nights of good sleep!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed here two nights the last weekend of June since it was so close to a family wedding. Maybe I was just exhausted but I could not have asked for a better night's sleep. I know this because I usually sleep hot and my one complaint is that I could not get the A/C to hold a low temp and I slept anyway!
Grant it the hotel and property is nothing out of the ordinary but for the type of hotel it is and where it is located it is a good value and CLEAN!
Our room was very large with comfortable bedding. The bathroom was adequate as well. Just be careful not to open the bathroom door when someone is entering the room! We found the room quiet as well. Great Body and Bath Works products which is always a plus!
Easy access directly off the freeway. They serve breakfast but we were always gone too early. All the service was very friendly.

Room Tip: bring a lighted mirror if you are a stickler about your make-up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccinchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    181
    53
    22
    13
See reviews for
171
180
39
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
230 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Hotel had nice beds, good sized rooms, and was clean and neat. Everything worked very well and that location was very good for the wedding we were attending. The service was very good as well, especially at the front desk and at breakfast. The breakfast itself was uninspiring but the service was good and cheerful. The only downside was that the room wasn't ready until about 5pm which almost made us late for our wedding, but supposedly this was due to someone being off sick for the day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Traveling to Southern California, we stopped here twice. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the features are just fine. I really appreciate having a mini-fridge in my room -- very desirable for those of us on a "road trip" with food and drinks to keep cold. The room had some extra toiletries that were very nice and the staff was very pleasant.

The location is handy, just off the freeway, but light sleeper that I am, I did not notice traffic noise, so they did a good job with soundproofing.

We ate dinner and had a good meal. Nothing spectacular, but tasty. (The rice pilaf was delightful -- I highly recommend it over the baked potato or the ubiquitous fries!) The breakfast is about $11, but it includes both a buffet and made-to-order hot entrees, so a reasonable price, in my opinion.

All in all, a good experience and we'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor and river view for a treat. Very pretty at sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I had made the reservation for the Hilton due to the last time I was in the area, we stayed at the La Quinta and we put into a room with people already occupying the room. The hotel is still fairly new, and is on the quite side of town. Had no problems until after I came back home and saw that the authorization was still on my credit card, even though they charged for my room. I had talked to a gentleman, Tony, in regards to this after I sent an e-mail to Hilton HHonors. He said if the authorization is still in place after a few days, to call back. So I trusted his advice, but by the following week, it was still in place. It took me 2 weeks to get this taken care of. I had to call my credit card company to have the authorization removed. They did a 3 way call and the person that I was talking to, Rochelle, told me that I was the one that needed to call to have it removed. Seriously? I have worked in the hotel industry and know people that work in it and it is the hotel that should call to have it removed, NOT THE GUEST. Even my credit card company stated that the hotel should have called if they still noticed the authorization in place. They will never get my business again and I want a refund of my stay for forcing the guest to do the work for them.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank socalabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
I’m sorry for the issue with your credit card authorizations. There are times when authorizations may take a few days to release depending on the banks or credit cards used. We had contacted your bank and their customer service representative asked us to have you contact them for more information. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

I spent two days that this hotel on business. The hotel is right off of the I-5, making it very convenient for travellers. Hotel is clean and well organized. The staff is friendly and helpful with any questions. The rooms are updated and there is free WiFi (and it is fast) throughout the hotel. Hilton has new adjustible beds in which the guest can adjust the firmness of the mattress. There is a restaurant on the premises that serves lovely food for those who do not want to venture into town. There is even a small bar. A nice touch is that in the evening they have free freshly baked cookies. There is a fitness on the premises but I did not partake in this amenity. Overall, this is an excellent little hotel and it was a delight to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ViennaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Redding-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Redding, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for the review. We do have everything right where you need it. Hope to see you on your next trip to Redding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
9.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
4.6 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
4.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 37 in Redding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
9.8 km away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 37 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Redding? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Redding

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Address: 5050 Bechelli Ln, Redding, CA 96002-3539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Business Hotel in Redding
#7 Family Hotel in Redding
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,556 - ₹ 11,981
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Redding 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel overlooks the Sacramento River in Redding, CA. Our hotel provides complimentary WiFi, as well as complimentary airport shuttle services to and from the Redding Airport. Enjoy suites overlooking beautiful mountains, as well as other amenities that include: microwaves and refrigerators in every room, our on-site restaurant (bar/lounge), 24-Hour Pavilion Pantry, fitness room, outdoor pool (and whirlpool spa), meeting, 24-hour complimentary business center, meeting and event space, a multi-lingual staff and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Redding Hotel Redding
Redding Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing