We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not be back, sorry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Will not be back, sorry”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed here about 1 1/2 years ago when the hotel first open and was not impressed, but gave them a break because they had just opened. I checked in on a Friday evening and the staff was very nice. I asked for an upgrade but none were available. I choose a room on the first floor, which is unusual for me, but thought it would put me closer to the coffee in the morning. My room was the size of a closet and it smelled like B.O, however the room was clean and I thought maybe it was the room deorderizer they used. I cracked the window open and went across the street to a GREAT deli to eat. Upon my return to the hotel lobby there was Jack the Cat, the hotel mascot. I admire people who adopt cats and make them part of the experience of travelling. I took some free cookies and returned the my room whereby the smell was somewhat gone. The bed was great! Breakfast was OK with some great apples. Upon reflection I will not return to this hotel and instead stay at the Hampton Inn, where I reported awhile back that it was the place to stay, sorry Marriott I try to call them as I see them and will forgo earning my Reward points. I could have complained about the room but too tired, I am sure they would have accomadated my request to move.

Room Tip: Check the room first before taking it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jkw95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    193
    35
    9
    10
See reviews for
302
174
25
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My family, on a trip to Disneyland coming from Bend, Oregon stayed at this hotel and could not have been happier. The hotel was very new, and was perfect for our family of 4 for a night where everyone was comfortable and needing a good night sleep. The Hotel is located right off I5 and has a nice pool and hottub and is perfect for what are needs were. After our return the kids asked if we could stay at the same hotel in Redding that we stayed on the way to Disneyland. On the way back we were very happy to book another night at the Fairfield Marriott in Redding. The Breakfast was first class, and a great way to get you going in the morning. I have stayed at a number of Marriott, Fairfields and this one is top shelf.

Room Tip: Any Room is Fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Was welcomed with open arms by the staff here. Great refreshing attitude towards my service dogs from the staff. Very clean and comfy. Breakfast had a waffle bar, eggs, cereal, you name it. Actually hated to leave such a nice friendly place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dn6993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed here last weekend. We arrived late at night and there were only rooms left on the first floor, which was fine for us. The staff was friendly upon check in. Pets were allowed and saw some cute dogs. The room was smaller than I would have expected, but fit two double beds, a desk, table, nightstand and sitting chair with a little bit of walking room. There was a small closet with plenty of hangers to hang our jackets/coats. Thermostat was easy to change in room. Extra bedding was available. Room was clean. Bed was a little softer than we are used to, but it was o.k. Breakfast was the reason we picked this hotel and it did not disappoint. Lots of choices. Sausage & Gravy, bagels, toast, fresh fruit, items to microwave, oatmeal, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juice, hard boiled eggs... I'm sure I left something out, but there was a nice presentation and plenty to choose from. No fridg or micro in room if that matters to you. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sutrotower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The staff was friendly. The room was on the small side. Would have liked to have had the cool air from outside, but the window only opened inches, so the air conditioner blew on us all night. The breakfast was generous with a very nice selection.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orphie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
5.3 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
9.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Address: 5164 Caterpillar Rd, Redding, CA 96003-2048
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#1 Business Hotel in Redding
#1 Family Hotel in Redding
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,527 - ₹ 11,756
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Redding
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing